We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right off I.10 very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with my choice thanks to tripadvisor. Was as clean and fresh as prior reviews. Very friendly staff. Great bed and pillows. Fresh smelling towels and sheets. Great price too. A gem of a place. Even the pool area was clean with clear water. Will remember this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks for your feedback. Please come stay with us again.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel has better than average beds/pillows. Rooms are clean and the staff is professional, not so much friendly but they do their job. I never had a problem with reservations. WiFi internet is slow and no cell phone reception in the rooms, but they are made for sleeping, so we slept. It is convenient on our route mid way point so we stay here a few times a year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thanks for staying with us. Your feedback is very important. See you again on your next trip.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel claims that it was overhauled, it was obviously a cosmetic change. The carpet was sticky to walk on, the internet would not connect, the linens stunk like chemicals, the room smelled like mold, there was a ring around the baseboard of the room from an obvious flood, with a flood line and bubbling paint. It appeared that chemicals were used to hide the odor in the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

We are very sorry but we have taken hard look at it and call our rep. What we use chemical to wash our linen. Problems is taken care. We hope you give another chance to come our place and stay with us.

Chuni Parbhu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was a family stay while passing through Tallahassee. Chose this location based on reviews. Great value; room was clean; breakfast was good. Would stay again if passing through the area again. The only downside to this stay was a strong smell to the room (musty or maybe something they cleaned with??).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travel Mom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We choose this hotel as it is pet friendly. It is just off of I-10. The rooms were clean. It has a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a table with two chairs. The only drawback was that the table was counter height and the chairs were made for standard table height, so it was hard to use for dining. The only nearby restaurant is a Waffle House, but there is a Publix market just down the road that has a great selection of prepared foods. Breakfast was pretty standard free breakfast fare...cereal, yogurt, sausage, eggs, biscuits. Some kind of sweet bread that was lemon flavored and awful so you might want to avoid that. Eggs were patties, which I had never seen before, but must be common as I saw the same patties at another hotel on this trip. It does not have a fitnees center, but guests can use a nearby fitness center for free. Overall, very good place for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westwind13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Chuni Parbhu(GM)
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Pulled in at 11pm with a reservation and my only complaint was that our room had the door propped open with no a/c on. This is FL in June and we were ready to get to bed right away and get some sleep but it took a while for the room to cool down enough to sleep. Hotel does not look like much from the outside but the rooms were all newly renovated and very clean. Nice flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was what we have come to expect from Best Western with sausage, eggs, biscuits and make your own waffles. We will definitely stay here again if staying in Tallahassee, the value for the money was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosborne32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hotel was nice for the price we paid. We will probably stay here again on our next trip to Florida. Sufficient for an overnight stay. Like the free breakfast. The rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thanks for the reviews. It is very importance for us to give better service. We are very happy to hear from you that your stay was very good. Hope to see you again in future.
Chuni Parbhu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 54 in Tallahassee
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#31 of 54 in Tallahassee
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6737 Mahan Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32308-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £45 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing