We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but improvement possible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very nice except stayed in handi cap room. did not have walk in shower and only one poorly placed grab bar for stool. The breakfast was ok but have experienced better. I would stay here again however as everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thanks for your input and We are under renovating the place working with Best western design.
Thanks again staying with us and see you in near future
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed there during trip to Florida State football game. Good, solid
hotel and good value. Would return when in
Tallahassee. The rooms (2 rooms) where clean and well furnished. Included a free breakfast and it was adaquate. Front desk person ell was friendly and helpful. Only downside is the hotel is on outer edge of town and quite a way from FSU.



Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thanks for staying with us. Your business is very important to us. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we had to rush out in the morning so I didn't get to tell the desk that there were some kind of bugs, in the morning on the bathroom floor, skinny with pincers, little, but yuck..! when we checked in the room smell was over powering, as if just fumigated, awful. the couch didn't feel clean when I sat on it, but the bed was comfortable and clean, good a/c and tv, just an old hotel. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: if you must find a place to lay your head with nothing else available, and then as long as the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We know this old built in 1984. We will renovate as soon as economy improve.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Not too bad a place to stay, but we tried to do laundry and found the dryer less than adequate. Didn't use the pool so cannot comment. Had a smoking room, so we were happy but all the rooms open to the outside so that wasn't too important. We skipped breakfast just to get on the road again. I would stay there again. It wasn't too bad...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We are very sorry that you feel that way but we will try to improve with the economy improve.
Thanks for your input.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I pass through Tallahassee. It is right in the middle of my road trip. I have never stayed over a weekend but during the week nights the rooms are clean and staff is professional. The pillows are fluffy... the only thing I would change about this hotels is the cell phone reception. No reception in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us hope will see again soon
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We chose this hotel as we were sight-seeing in downtown Tallahassee. Its location right off of I-10 is perect and the price for the one night we stayed was perfect. The rooms were clean and just the right size. The only issue was that the front desk clerk told us the rooms held queen size bed, but in truth they were double, but more than sutible. The staff both evening and morning were very friendly and professional. They serve a full breakfast with both hot and cold options. And in the breakfast room they have streaming news from around the state for travelers to view before setting off. A great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichollette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanks for your stay with us please come see us again.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with my choice thanks to tripadvisor. Was as clean and fresh as prior reviews. Very friendly staff. Great bed and pillows. Fresh smelling towels and sheets. Great price too. A gem of a place. Even the pool area was clean with clear water. Will remember this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks for your feedback. Please come stay with us again.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
69 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6737 Mahan Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32308-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £45 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing