We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$162
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$230
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
60
82
54
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
82
54
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar museumwaffle houseroom was cleanmicrowave and fridgewafflesplace to stayfront desk personhot breakfastone night staywould definitely stay here againtallahassee areainterstatebackroadsinternetremotefsurates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The room look old and so is the bathroom. Nevertheless,it was clean, comfy and the breakfast was really good. We stayed in a room in the parking lot level, so people who started their engines at 6am (and also used the horn more than once) woke us up. Next time I would learn my lesson and ask for a room in the second floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thanks for your stay. We value your business. Please come and see us again.
Thanks again
Chuni Parbhu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Even though the hotel was very busy due to an Indian wedding party staying there, the service was good, great value and decent breakfast. Easy off I-10 location. There is a Subway next door for fast meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thanks for your staying with us and we value your businesses. Thanks again for loyalty to our brand. Come back and see us again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was generally run down - carpet looked like it needs replaced soon. I was disappointed in quality of the room as I noticed some rooms did have better carpet. I am a diamond level with BW and had hoped to get a slight upgrade. However the room I was in (Room 14) had a broken security chain so the door could not be secured with the chain. Door also had to be shoved in order to close - perhaps it was swollen due to all of the recent rain. The bathtub could not be used as the water leaked out and the sink faucet handle was difficult to turn on and off. The room could use a general redo and spiffing up. I found the bed to be quite soft and it felt like it should be replaced soon too. Their was a microwave and reefer in room and plenty of TV channels. Breakfast was lackluster - the coffee had no flavor, the sausage patties were bland and they had hockey puck eggs. There was no oatmeal or bagels that I could tell. The OJ was nice and they had hot cocoa packages. The biggest complaint about breakfast was that the room had only four tables (two for four people and two that could seat two people). There was also a bar across the back wall of the breakfast room with chairs lined up there if anyone wanted to eat with their back to the room facing a wall. This was the most disappointing BW I have stayed at in my 70+ stays at this chain and I will not return to this particular property.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here due to the low price ask for a remodeled room. Be sure to check the door locks before settling into the room.
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We are sorry you are not happy with our place. There are upscale place in best western family you can try best western plus or premier. they are little more in price but you will be very happy.
Sorry again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a great place! We booked 3 rooms, 3 months in advance for an Florida State football game and were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed here two years ago and it seems newly remodeled. Ours was a king bed room...clean, smelled good, nicely appointed. Super comfortable bed & quiet room = great sleep. Complimentary full breakfast, and there is also a Waffle House next door. Front desk was very helpful. Wonderful Value. We will always stay here when in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: ** The Hot & Cold are reversed in the shower...the handle turns to the RIGHT for HOT water ***
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thanks for your review . Please come Stay with us again.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First off, the advertised check-in on our confirmation was listed at 2:00p.m. We arrived at 2:10p.m. and were told to return after 3:00p.m. We returned at 3:10 and our room was just starting to get cleaned. One of the employees commented to us, "Why would they check you into a room that wasn't clean yet?" It was 3:30 before the room was ready. The room was well equipped and quiet but smelled of pet urine. The free breakfast was not worth the money! The pancake machine was out of order, the hot items were not hot. This will not be a pitstop for us again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We sorry about your stay. It was busy weekend. Usually room are ready by 2pm. Sorry again it was unfortunate pancake machine was not worked that morning.
Sorry Sorry
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews