We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 February 2014

When I arrived, The staff was very help full. But the room had problems. Toilet when flush, would not stop running [ water ]. The furnace blow dry air, got up all stuff up. When I get to get breakfest. It was mostly all gone& the girl there was putting everything away. Not much to pick from to eat. But It wasn't to bad to stay. I would stay there again. Thanks again, M.Comstock

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr Michael, I thank you for your review. I do apologize about the issue you had with your commode and FYI we do have a full time maintenance person on the property so if you do have any issues in any of your future stays please call the front desk and we will resolve the issue ASAP . About the breakfast , the hours are from 6am to 9am. Please contact me directly for all your future stays and it will be my pleasure to make your reservation

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

the staff was great the hotel was clean and the nearby shopping was swell. The main thing was the room was clean even though its an older hotel but its well kept with nice land scape. the hotel being just of the main road made in nice and quite

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for your review . It is our aim to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay with us as this is what we thrive for.Once again i thank you


Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was a good place for all our needs. We needed a place near the Tallahassee memorial hospital and they were very accomodating.The staff went out their way to make our stay during this very stressfull time we were going thru. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good . Thank you and god bless

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you soon. Please dont hesitate to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to make your reservation .

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in the last week of December and the first week of January. This hotel is older. It has been renovated. The cleaning was lacking both times. On my first trip I found a dead roach on the counter. My coffee pot was filled with a molded coffee filter. The staff was not real friendly. The breakfast was very good, and was one of the biggest I have seen in the last few Best Westerns I have been in recently. The location was great if you want to go to the capital, not so great if you are coming off the road from Orlando to Louisiana.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations . The fact that we ran out of items in the breakfast is totally unacceptable and we have taken corrective steps so that this situation does not arise again. I would be very much obliged if you give us another chance . Please contact me on 850-656-6312 or email me mparmar2324@gmail.com

Mike Parmar ( GM )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

NYE hotel room for one night....was okay. Room was clean, but smelled cigarette smoke when out on the balcony. Had requested a nonsmoking room, so didn't understand where the smoke was coming from. Went out onto the balcony after a few hours and didn't have the cigarette smoke anymore

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review. I did take the necessary steps to rectify the issues you had during you stay and hope to see you back soon

Mike Parmar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel staff were friendly, courteous and always helpful. Hotel itself was clean, rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to everything. Had a great stay here, and the price was just right. Will stay here again when we next visit family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest , I thank you for your kind review. Always gratifying to have a well satisfied guest. Please call me for all your future stays.

MIke Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I had stayed at this motel earlier in the year and there was a big difference in the quality of the room. This time was off season so this may have a play in the quality. It was ok for the price, but was disappointed in the big difference from earlier in the year. Uncertain if I will stay there if I go back. I had a issue with the light and they did take care of the situation very quickly and the management was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest , I thank you for your review. We try our best to keep the prices low in these lean economic times. Yes i admit that at times we do drop the ball and yes it is unacceptable . Please allow us another chance and i will make sure you have a great stay.

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing