We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
orlando fl, United States
1 review
“business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

my have to go to tallahassee often and have stayed at this particular best western many times over the years and have always had a nice stay,the staff always greet me by name and always allocate me my same room 244.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ms Melissa , I thank you for your review and truly appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you back soon Please call on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    122
    92
    48
    41
See reviews for
242
131
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

this hotel is very user friendly with a perfect location .even though its not a new place its well kept and clean. the staff very attentive and I was happy with my stay. We traveled in a group and none of us had any issues. i will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fashida s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for your kind review and am gratified that you enjoyed you stay with us. Please feel free to call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

First off, the hotel staff is great. Very nice. The hotel lobby is extremely nice. But the room was not worth what we paid. The pillows were thin, the furnishings were extremely worn. The bedding was worn. The bathroom was in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank desotod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest I do apologize about your stay with us . I have initiated steps in order to rectify the situation. Please call me 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com . Once again accept my apologies

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was very disappointed with my stay here. The hotel needs an update and the TV channel line up is horrible. The sense of security was very uncomfortable with 2 deadbolts plus a security chain lock on the door. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ivonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest , I would like to start by apologizing to you about not your so pleasant stay with us . I guess we fumbled the ball with this one and be assured that i will take this matter up with the appropriate department and rectify this. We wish you give us another chance so please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com

Mike Parmar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I needed a place for my parents to stay for my sons baptism. I tried several other place but they wanted an arm and a leg .I choose this place as the rate was good and fair . My parent could not stop raving about the cleanliness of the room and size and the staff.The lady working the breakfast was very alert and handled the crowd with a lot of finesse and confidence . I guess i will book them here on their future stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest, I thank you for your review. I will share the review with my staff and i am truely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me @mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays

Mike parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

WOuld not stay again. Called for help with remote was told thats how it is, no help offered. Coffee pot was broken. Bed was comfy, check out process ok. Breakfast was over too soon for me to take advantage of.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest I thank you for your review.As we tried to explain to you that the remotes we use are what is know as "clean remote" with very basic functions eg. on/off , channel up/down , volume up/down and numbers with no MENU button. This to stop the guests from setting the tv functions ,.. that is why we informed you that this how the remote is.As per the coffee maker with "broken pot" , the coffee makers we use do not have a coffee pot but is what is known as a single serve coffee maker and you use the wrapped cups in the room. Almost all hotels in the USA have gone to this new system as this is very hygienic and this also i explained to you upon you checking out. I do apologize the the miss communication and misinterpretation . I would be very grateful if you are willing to give us another try and i will make sure you have a wonderful stay with us . Please feel free to call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

hotel is well kept, rooms were very clean, guest rooms could use some updating but were very comfortable with comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was very helpful and nice. Lobby is nicely decorated and the free breakfest was very good. I would stay there again when in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Ms Deborah, i thank you for your kind review and i will share this with my staff . Your satisfied stay is what we aim for . Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations for all your future stays .

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing