We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
ocala, United States
1 review
“always nice”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Never had any issues with my numerous stays at this hotel.The room is always kept clean and the overall appearance of the place is good. The location is very close to my place of work and the price is always fair.I always get a free upgrade being a regular guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest i thank you for your review and it is gratifying to have honest feedback from our guests. Having a comfortable stay is what we aim for.Please contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays.

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    127
    98
    50
    44
See reviews for
260
137
37
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff at this hotel were AWESOME. Especially "Mike" at the front desk. They allowed my problem of early check in be something they helped me with.. I arrived to the city early and they allowed me to come in early with such a pleasant attitude. Everything was nice and i would stay again for sure..

Room Tip: The suite was just what we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Crystal I thank You for your kind review and it has always been my policy to allow early check ins especially when we have clean and ready rooms available. I see no reason to make a guest wait till 2pm which is our check in time.I look forward to seeing you back and please feel free to call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net

Mike Parmar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were on a road trip from Florida to New Orleans and stopped overnight at this Best Western. We like Best Westerns as you always know pretty much what quality you are going to get. This one was good, was competitively priced and just off I-75. The room was big and had all the normal facilities, but it the bathroom could do with a lick of paint. It's just a little tired maybe. Sound proofing between rooms wasn't brilliant. Staff were extremely helpful and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for taking your time to review our motel. It is our aim to make each guest stay as comfortable as possible. We do intend to start major renovations as soon asthe legislative session is over. Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays

Thank you Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

my have to go to tallahassee often and have stayed at this particular best western many times over the years and have always had a nice stay,the staff always greet me by name and always allocate me my same room 244.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ms Melissa , I thank you for your review and truly appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you back soon Please call on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

this hotel is very user friendly with a perfect location .even though its not a new place its well kept and clean. the staff very attentive and I was happy with my stay. We traveled in a group and none of us had any issues. i will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fashida s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for your kind review and am gratified that you enjoyed you stay with us. Please feel free to call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First off, the hotel staff is great. Very nice. The hotel lobby is extremely nice. But the room was not worth what we paid. The pillows were thin, the furnishings were extremely worn. The bedding was worn. The bathroom was in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank desotod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest I do apologize about your stay with us . I have initiated steps in order to rectify the situation. Please call me 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com . Once again accept my apologies

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was very disappointed with my stay here. The hotel needs an update and the TV channel line up is horrible. The sense of security was very uncomfortable with 2 deadbolts plus a security chain lock on the door. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ivonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest , I would like to start by apologizing to you about not your so pleasant stay with us . I guess we fumbled the ball with this one and be assured that i will take this matter up with the appropriate department and rectify this. We wish you give us another chance so please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com

Mike Parmar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#16 of 58 in Tallahassee
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301 (Formerly Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing