We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
1 review
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

As an older hotel it is fine. The draw here is the excellent location. We will stay here again. The sink plug was broken and it has some maintenance issues that should be addressed but overall it was clean enough and provided the perfect location. They were accommodating in giving us a first floor room as we had two disabled adults with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 125sherilync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest , i truely appreciate your review about your stay as this thE true way for us to improve . Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future reservations

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    122
    92
    48
    41
See reviews for
242
131
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is an older building, but the grounds are lovely; and it seems to have been kept in good shape. We enjoyed our visit there----the bed was very good. The breakfast was also good, but I wish they would have had it until 9:30 for those of us who like to sleep in!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest I thank you for your recent review. we strive for superior customer service and we will take consideration about extending our breakfast hours. Please fill free to contact me a 850-567-7791 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future reservations

Thank You
Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagra, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff was amazing with a very nice country seeing with a clean pool breakfast was good and the room was spacey with a very nice tv.Every thing was beyond our expectation and we will stay again. The lady at check out was great !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for your review and an humbled by your review. It is our every intention to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. Please contact me any time to make your reservation on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar59@comcast net

Mike parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our team were in tallahassee for a sales mission and we stayed at a best western for the first time. Th e hotel met all our expectations and beyond with a very good price. Usually our company puts up in higher scale hotels but since all the hotels were sold out in the area we took this place. Two words "no regrets "

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for your review and an humbled by your review. It is our every intention to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. Please contact me any time to make your reservation on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar59@comcast net

Mike parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I as a matter of principle do not believe in splurging on hotel stays . The value for the quality was very good. I am part of a Canadpan biker group and the whole group was very happy with the stay. The staff the room and the location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Orlando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for your review and an humbled by your review. It is our every intention to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. Please contact me any time to make your reservation on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar59@comcast net

Mike parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

If you have to have all the fancy stuff this isn't your place. If you aren't going to spend a lot of time at the hotel anyway then this may be perfect. The price was very reasonable esp when compared with others in the area. Our room was quite large and decorated nicely. The room stayed pretty quiet too. Some of the staff were awesome and bent over backward to help us with whatever we needed. There were other staff members that just didn't want to be bothered. The good far outweighed the bad. We will stay here again our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

happy stay happy with staff happy with tv happy with clean room happy with land scape happy with nearby places happy with breakfast happy with every thing happy with check in happy with check out happy with room size

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing