We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Motel is in need of updates. Bathroom was gross! Had what looked like blood splattered on the bathroom wall! Tub was gross! Room had a weird smell. We booked through getaroom.com. When we checked out the receipt was $20 cheaper than we paid. Getaroom said they should not had given us the receipt because that was the rate they pay! Both motel and getaroom are a scam!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest , I would like to apologize for your not so pleasant stay with us . If only you had informed the front desk of the issues we would have gladly moved you to another room or as we do have a person on the property 24 hrs a day we would have tried to rectified the situation . I would appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity and i will personally make sure you have a wonderful stay.Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    122
    92
    48
    41
See reviews for
242
131
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ventura fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

i get my office to book me at this place mainly because its clean with outstanding staff who are courteous and always ready to go the extra mile.The parking lot is well lite with plenty of parking spots.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property. Having a satisfied guest is what our aim is. Please call me at any time on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com for all your future reservations.

Thank You
Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north miami beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first stay at this location in Tallahassee, the overall stay was good and the room was clean. The best part of my stay was the location and the size of my room. The location was very central and my room was clean and HUGE. The tv channel line up was very good and i enjoyed the hot breakfast . The breakfast attendant "lorena "?? was very dood and kept the food coming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property. Having a satisfied guest is what our aim is. Please call me at any time on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com for all your future reservations.

Thank You
Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room smelled of mildew, I reported it to the front desk and then found that the phone didn't work; so I had to walk to the front office to report it. The maintenance man brought a bottle of perfume spray to hide the odor and replaced the phone with a working one. I told him not to spray the contents of the bottle in the room but he did it anyway. I have allergies and the mildew in the room made my stay miserable. Then the wi fi didn't work on our smart phones. The hotel staff proceeded to try to get our three phones connected but were unable to do so; but if we stood outside our room our phones were able to get connected to Best Western's free Wi-Fi but we didn't feel like standing outside our room checking our emails and etc. In the morning I was given a discount for our inconvenience. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations . The fact that you could not connect to the internet is totally unacceptable and we have taken corrective steps so that this situation does not arise again. I would be very much obliged if you give us another chance . Please contact me on 850-656-6312 or email me mparmar2324@gmail.com

Mike Parmar ( GM )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aventura fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was my very first stay in tallahassee and usually the hotel can be the main point . wether to return. I picked this hotel because of the very possitive word by mouth i got from ny friends.It was good period !!.the rate was very reasonable for the service recieved,and i was immperesed. Clean

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property and your stay . Each guest experience is very important to us as this is the best learning tool for us to improve. Please call at guest 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast .net and it would be my pleasure to make your reservations

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biscayne fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for our sons barmitzwaw and the hotel location and the close proximitiy of everything was perfect. The rural country setting just of the main grid was tranquill . The room snd the breakfast was great!! I realy like the way they decorated the lobby

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property and your stay . Each guest experience is very important to us as this is the best learning tool for us to improve. Please call at guest 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast .net and it would be my pleasure to make your reservations

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiter fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This not our first stay at this hotel for me or my brother bikers . we go by the handle as the "road warriors " being a motor bikers group we are very selective in where we stay . The managers always tape of an area under the canopy outside the main lobby for us to park our bikes from the elements. the stay is always beyond reproach and the service is warm with good hot breakfast and clean rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, I thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property and your stay . Each guest experience is very important to us as this is the best learning tool for us to improve. Please call at guest 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast .net and it would be my pleasure to make your reservations

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing