We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here the night before visiting FSU for a tour. From the outside, there is not much to see. The rooms were clean as were the hallways. They will nickel and dime you for anything you need like a toothbrush or paste- bring your own.
They have a "Bar and Restaurant". Bring your own, for happy hour the beers are $4.
There is a Mexican Restaurant a block away. Great food, drinks, and service- go there. The night we were there it was 2 for 1 on drinks all night and $6.99 fajitas. Split them- it's huge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room- first floor facing pool. Much better and you can walk to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TampaInsuranceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    88
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
35
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

It's a bit tricky to find and 15 minutes off I-10 but for the bargain quality hotel shopper looking at Talahassee, this is a good find. Older hotel in very good condition, large quiet rooms, and new "Bistro" concept for better food and lower price make this a genuine bargain. State Capitol is within sight about 1 mile away and FSU about 3 miles. Chain restaurants close. Would stay again and highly reccomend. Clue: if Marriott says lobby is newly remodeled, it is probably a new Bistro concept. Concept is a homerun from my cheap seats.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXDavid937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I would ust this hotel again. It was very close to the FSU campus and places to eat. The staff was very friendly. The salad I had from the Bistro was awesome (but overpriced) and the girl working there was extremely nice,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I usually stay at the Courtyard on Raymond Diehl, but this trip decided to try this location (on Appalachee Parkway) because it is closer to where I need to be when traveling to Tallahassee. I have to say, I wasn't nearly as impressed with this location as I was with the other one. The lobby looks awesome, with the new Courtyard style renovations, and the staff at the front desk were very friendly. However, once you pass the lobby, the hotel returns to the older style - not bad, just slightly dated. I was gievn a room on the "Terrace" level, which is esentially the level below the one you enter on - I hesitate at calling it the basement, because it feels like any other floor. However, the cell phone service on that level is really spotty (I have Verizon). Also, while all the rooms have balconies or patios, the Terrace level rooms have locks on the sliding doors preventing you from opening them more than a few inches - again, not a huge deal but disappointing. My first morning there, I was woken up at 8:30AM (I slept in a bit since I flkew in late the night before) by very loud knocking, then the door being unlocked and hitting the privacy latch. I'm assuming this was the housekeeper, so for the rest of the stay I posted my do not disturb sign. I realize they need to service rooms early, but why not start with rooms that people have checked out of already? The breakfast options were a lot smaller than I was used to at the other Courtyard - everything is made to order. I chose the cereal and banana option with a coffee. They told me they were out of bananas, so I chose yogurt, and found out later they still charged me for a yogurt. The staff at the restaurant was not very friendly at all. All in all, this isn't a bad hotel, but I will return to the Courtyard on Raymond Diehl instead from now on!!

Room Tip: Avoid the Terrace level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I've stayed at several Marriott Couryard and this was probably my least favourite. The room was a little on the small side and the walls were very thin. I was up all night listening to cell phone conversions and snoring in nearby rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have stayed here countless times in the last year and have always had a great stay. The hotel staff from front desk to food staff to housekeeping are always very accommodating and eager to help.
The rooms are always comfortable and clean.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Tallahassee area. I plan on staying there again to move my daughter back for this coming school year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis MO
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Really pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome at the front desk. Usually women travelers get stuck by the ice machine! This guy was great, friendly, very helpful. Gave us a late checkout that we needed given schedule challenges. Clean comfortable room. Includes free internet AND free parking -- better deal than other hotels I checked nearby. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 58 in Tallahassee
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 58 in Tallahassee
185 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Address: 1018 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing