We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Good hotel and dito location.
The only down is that there are not that many elevators which means you are better of using the stairs in most cases.
Good room and good bed.
Nice and quiet room.
Free laundry available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if you don't want to walk a lot or climb stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtjedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    89
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
35
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Check in was great, stay was good for the most part. Had a maintenance problem with lighting about 1030 pm but no maintenance available... Was a challenge to shave Saturday morning for sure.. Nice location and over all a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our second time at this hotel and the staff was just as nice as last time, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the Bistro. They made us feel welcomed and appreciated. As I was checking into our room, a housekeeper saw all my (little) children with me, and said, “You are going to need extra towels!” A few minutes later, she returned with tons of them.

The lobby is remodeled to the new Courtyard style. Very nice. Our room was clean, but definitely time for new bedding (a little thin, worn). Pool area was nice, too. Drain in the bathroom sink was a little clogged, as well.

Hotel is in a great location. Close to the capitol, FSU, shopping and restaurants. It’s off of a service road (all outlets on Appalachia Parkway are) so it’s a bit confusing at first, but easy once you get the flow.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a pretty typical Courtyard. Nice lobby, pretty good service and clean rooms. I had moved there from the suburbs with the intent of walking around downtown and walking back to the hotel but it is close enough to do that. If you're looking for that, stay at the A-loft or the Hotel Duval. They'll cost a little more though. The Courtyard was dirt cheap for the weekends at $89/night while the A-loft and Duval were in the $130-140 range.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plu1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontonagon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I was just there for a graduate school interview at FSU. After trying and trying to find a hotel close to the college and still close to restaurants/shopping, I decided on this one. I was very, very glad to have stayed here.

They have a hot tub, which seems quite rare, and it was really clean and nice. The sitting area and courtyard was fantastic, and I requested a room with a balcony, and got one facing the pool. The room was very clean, very comfortable, and great. The lobby was also really comfortable, and the check-in station, where you can print your plane tickets, is very helpful and easy to use.

I stayed there three nights, and the staff every night was friendly and very accommodating. They went above-and-beyond to meet and exceed my needs.

I would certainly stay here again. I strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmilbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Good luck with Grad School!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
268 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms, good location close to main arteries but quiet, nice bar, very friendly service, free parking, free Internet. So why not four stars? Actually, I went to bed very happy with my choice of hotel and ready to hand out a "very good" rating. But when I woke up in the morning both my wife and I felt like we had been under a steamroller. The (king) bed was sagging so much, it felt like a hammock. Not sure how much sleep I got. It seemed I spent most of the night trying to get back to my side of the bed just to roll back to the middle again. Okay, I admit, maybe - for some reasons I can't fathom - some people like such soft mattresses, so two stars is perhaps a bit heavy handed but I travel a lot, and this was extreme.

Another thing I didn't like was the quality of the towels. More Super 8 than Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
I am sorry to read you did not sleep well at my hotel. If there is anything I can do to make up the for issue, please contact myself or any of the other managers at the hotel.

Regards,


Eric Mullins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a lot over the years. It's always been good, but, with its recent remodel, it's even better.

For doing business at the Capital, which is the only reason I ever go to Tallahassee, this location is hard to beat. It's exactly 1 mile to the Capital. There are lots and lots and lots of restaurants within a 5 minute drive... from all the chains to a few local specialties. And, should you forget something, there are lots of stores -- from Walgreens to Target -- within a 5 minute drive.

Checkin was fast and painless. Staff was knowledgeable and efficient (and even found me a room for an unexpected second night, notwithstanding the hotel being "sold out").

Rooms are nice. Beds and pillows are good. Air conditioning works well. Plenty of shower pressure. Rooms and common areas are always clean. Internet works and is free.

The new restaurant is actually very good. Had a tasty made to order breakfast sandwich. Served up quickly. It's a very nicely laid out bistro right in the middle of the lobby.

This hotel is usually a couple of dollars more than the local competition. But, it is consistently good and dependable, so I always stay here when I'm in town.

Room Tip: It's a very oddly laid out hotel. But the rooms at the farthest end of the property, with balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-staff, Oerations Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Address: 1018 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing