We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcome Oasis in Tallahassee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Welcome Oasis in Tallahassee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Located about a mile east of the Capital on Apalachee Parkway, this Courtyard is very convenient to most Tallahassee locations. The staff is always friendly and well-informed. The rooms are clean and updated. Breakfast is surprisingly good although there is a Waffle House close by. There are several restaurants, both national chains and local, along both sides of Apalachee Parkway from the hotel to Capital Circle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Marriott Drive. Several buses park along there with their engines idling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Our team was glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Our location is most convenient and central to many activities in the Tallahassee area. The Governor's Square Mall is only a few blocks to our east. In addition the State of Florida Capitol Complex is only 1/2 mile to our west. Florida State University campus is only 1.5 miles away. Plus, too many dinning option to mention within walking distance! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Tallahassee area.

Best Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    88
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
72
33
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We won this hotel through priceline for a visit to FSU and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Check-in took a bit long, as the reception area was very busy, but to compensate for the long wait, we were given free breakfast every morning of our stay. I thought this was excellent customer service. The room was very clean, spacious, and had a 42" flat screen TV.

The location is excellent; just minutes away from FSU and also very close to the Governor's Mall. Free parking and free wifi make this hotel a great value! We will definitely return here!

Room Tip: A room near the back staircase will make getting to the lobby for breakfast very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
We hope you enjoyed your breakfast in our Bistro every morning! he fresh brewed Starbuck's made just the way you like is always a wonderful treat to start your day. On your next visit stop by in the evening time for a cocktail or a bit to eat from our full dinner menu. You will be pleasantly surprised with the great quality of our Bistro evening menu! Please let us know how we may further assist you.

See you soon!

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

While visiting in the Tallahassee area, I stayed at the Courtyard Capital on Apalachee. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Got the best 3 nights sleep I have had in ages. Of course, being a Marriott property, it was clean, well maintained and exactly what you would expect. I heartily recommend this hotel and the next time I am in Tallahassee, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Greetings Edward,

We were happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our suburban style location is extremely quiet, removed from the road front and nestled into a secluded neighborhood! You would never know you were in a central location with over 15 restaurants within walking distance and a major regional shopping mall .5 miles. Please let us know how we may further assist you.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel offered some excellent rates for a nice, clean room in a quiet location near the capital building. Breakfast cost a little extra but well worth it. Friendly staff and helpful to us in finding our way around the hotel and town. Will likely stay here again next time we're in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Our team was delighted to hear you had a quiet, restufull stay at our hotel! They are currently working on upgrading our room decore so we will have beautiful new rooms to match our contemporary lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Please let us know how we may assist you in the future.

Best Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My stay was short & sweet.... Had a pleasant stay and will go back again. The room was very clean but could do with some new light bulbs in the room. Lots of light by day. Very convenient location for everyone...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at our hotel! Our central location is extremely convenient for everyone. Minutes away from downtown, FSU, Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, and The Koger Center business park. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many nearby restaurants during your brief stay with us. We are looking forward to our rooms' renovation, it will bring a fresh new light to our entire hotel. See you soon!

Kind Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Our stay was fine, nothing special but nothing unpleasant. A little mildewy smell in hallways but otherwise pretty nice. 2 beds, long console that acts as a TV stand, dresser, and small desk area. WiFii available. Small balcony overlooked a small courtyard pool. Jacuzzi was sadly emptied of water and not running. Coffee maker in bathroom sink area. Good water pressure and temperature in the shower. The room is clean. Beds o.k. I did not find them particularly comfortable but acceptable. Downstairs lobby is renovated and has a nice breakfast area--starbucks coffee and a small but sufficient breakfast menu. They also serve drinks in the evening and dinner in the same area but we did not try the evening fare. Good for reasonablely priced, clean, safe place to stay that is a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salymandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
It was great to hear you enjoyed our new lobby Bistro. The morning Starbuck and evening cocktails have been received very well by many of our frequent business travelers! It is always a great way to start as well as end a long day. We are very excited to say that later this month we will be starting on our rooms’ renovation. This will update all of our guest rooms to match our beautiful new lobby decor. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Tallahassee area.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Tallahassee is not big, and this hotel is 1.4 miles from downtown, yet quiet enough already. Room is clean and spacious, and the bed is comfortable. We walked to downtown, strolled around and had dinner, then came back for a tight sleep. Good for a one-night-stay,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. With the peace and quiet, you would never know you were only blocks away from downtown Tallahassee. We hope to see you on you next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,

Eric Mullins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Address: 1018 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing