We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Tallahassee-Government Center
Ranked #49 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kzambrano
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

My mom, sister and me stayed in this hotel on June 6, 2013 after driving a long ways. It was dark and we passed the back entrance and had to turn around, then tried to enter on the other side (hotel is on the corner) only to find a concrete divider stopping us. Finally after a u-turn we were able to get into their parking lot.

There were also limited restaurants around (not fast-food but restaurants). Thank God for our Tom-Tom to find our way around.

It is an older hotel and the rooms are not connected to the lobby. They are a separate building in the back. The room looked like every other $68 dollar hotel. AVERAGE. Being older, I felt the parking lot could have more lights.

Room Tip: The West side of the building faces the Pool and is right outside the door. This means that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcine000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had need to stay here for a week moved to 4 different rooms big huge roaches crawling out infix outlets and behind the fridge and I had pulled back the blanket and I seen spots on sheets really bad... I got grossed out and called down to front office they had not wanting to do anything about it and getting attitude with me just trying to be comfortable since I had payed the tubs was not clean seeing strange of hair every where... I couldn't believe my experience worst ever needs to get closed down

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappy256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is an OK choice for an overnight stay. The room was typical for a budget hotel of its age. Although my room faced the road, I did not have any problems with street noise. This hotel is a fair distance from FSU, downtown, and the airport, and I would not recommend staying here without your car or a rental car if you intend to visit those parts of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheba J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Older facility - furniture appears new in room - ceiling had a water leak - beds were firm - linens seemed fresh - housekeeping straightened up the room nicely between day one and day two of visit. Breakfast was limited in scope - but we came here to sleep, not dine. Desk staff was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. Plenty of parking

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#44 of 54 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 54 in Tallahassee
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tallahassee-Government Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tallahassee-Government Center

Address: 3100 Apalachee Pkwy, Us 27 & Us 319, Tallahassee, FL 32311-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £49 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tallahassee-Government Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tallahassee-Government Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing