We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at better Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Tallahassee University Center
Ranked #51 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stayed at better Days Inn”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks as if its family owned.. The lobby is old, hallway smells of cigarette smoke, ceilings low and stuffy. The entrance lock to the hallway door doesn't work (not safe). They limit the towels to the # of guest in the room, there was no shampoo, conditioner or soap in the bathroom. The TV is old,its horrific to watch the color tube is slowly going. The decor of the room is very out of date... The pillow case were stained.. Bring your own pillow and blanket.. The bright side of things is the room is big

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sugashaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    33
    44
    81
See reviews for
97
15
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Bed was terrible, noise was terrible, room smelled moldy, shower head was green, tv barely worked, Internet didn't work; tear this place down. On a bright note, staff at desk was nice and cheery...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The towels all had holes in them and the bathtub floor was floating - like walking on a air mattress. Sounds interesting? - no is actually a law suit waiting to happen, imagine walking on an air mattress with your eyes closed while washing your hair. One light switch ran all the lights in the room and some of the electrical outlets didn't work - so if you like Easter Egg Hunts looking for somewhere to charge your cell phone - you'll like this.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel was very clean and peaceful, very quiet during the night. The bathroom was very clean, they changed the towels every day. Breakfast is offered, & the service was very efficient. I had a great time & would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#41 of 58 in Tallahassee
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#22 of 58 in Tallahassee
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tallahassee University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tallahassee University Center

Property: Days Inn Tallahassee University Center
Address: 1350 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32304-7755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Tallahassee University Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to museums, historic sites, plantations, hiking and biking trails. Enjoy fun in the sun on your Florida getaway at Days Inn Tallahassee University Center hotel. Our Tallahassee, FL hotel near Florida State University offers a prime spot off Highway 90, making it easy to reach capital-area attractions that offer a blend of history, nature and culture. Count on value at our pet-friendly Tallahassee, FL hotel. We offer thoughtful amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves upon request. Get each day off to a bright start with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Soak up the sun on our patio deck or beat the heat in our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email from your room or our lobby. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Whether you are in town for football or parents weekend, our Tallahassee, FL, hotel is just minutes from Florida State University and Florida A&M University. With more than 28 museums, an abundance of historic sites and the largest concentration of original plantations in the nation, you can spend days exploring the city. Catch panoramic views from the 22nd floor at the State Capitol Complex or get a dose of local culture at Museum of Florida History. See a southern antebellum at Governor’s Mansion or view Native American earthen temple mounds at Lake Jackson Mounds State Archaeological Site. For fun and adventure just 20 miles away, dive into one of the largest and deepest freshwater springs in the world at Wakulla Springs State Park. DINING OPTIONS: Qdoba Mexican restaurant is adjacent to our hotel in Tallahassee. Dig into delicious sushi and vegetarian options across the street at Mr. Roboto’s Tokyo Grill or grab a slice of hand-tossed doughy goodness at Momo’s Pizza. Indulge in fresh, creative dishes on the shaded patio at Food Glorious Food or feast on hand-cut steaks and gulf seafood in an artsy setting at The Mockingbird Cafe. HOTEL POLICIES: During special events and college game days, we are only able to allow one parking space per paid room. We apologize for the inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tallahassee University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tallahassee University Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing