We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what Tallahassee needed - it's our favorite !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Just what Tallahassee needed - it's our favorite !”
Reviewed 11 June 2010

To me, a hotel must not only meet all my needs, but it has to "feel good". Hotel Duval does all that and more.

The entrances, the lobby, the rooms, the restaurants, and the entire hotel have a great "feel" to them. And I enjoy the unique room layouts - especially the suite we stayed in the second time - just loved it. They have several setups to choose from and although it was a little overwhelming at first, one of employees took me on a tour of most of them which was very helpful in picking our suite for that evening.

The Le Roc Cafe has a good menu for breakfast and lunch and was delicious. There is also a Starbucks in the Cafe which is very convenient. The Don Shula’s restaurant is on the pricier side, but the food is absolutely wonderful. (Try the crab cakes!)

The staff was alert and eager to assist in any way. When we check in we're offered a complimentary bottle of cold water. And if you are flying in, give them your flight number and they'll provide free Escalade pickup and drop off.

Our two daughters graduated from FSU, and now our son is in his junior year, so we've stayed in many of the hotels in Tallahassee, and Hotel Duval is our favorite of them all. I highly recommend it, but if you are travelling with babies or toddlers, you may want to ask for a suite with a bathtub, since most of the rooms are shower only.

We look forward to returning, not only to see our son, but to enjoy the Duval again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    149
    86
    45
    31
See reviews for
139
140
37
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Beautiful and very comfortable hotel. Excellent service. Very hip, artsy and nice onsite amenities. Convenient downtown location. For a great meal nearby try "Kool Beans Cafe"...amazing food.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

One of the friendliest, customer service driven staffs I have had the pleasure of staying with. Very upscale design and amenities. Excellent dining on site.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwesterner007
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Duval. This boutique hotel is smaller but very chic. Our open plan room was very nice and stylish but clean, comfortable and romantic. It featured higher-end granite/wood decor, cushy bed and a large flat screen TV. Lovely. The desk touch screen TV system (for Internet and hotel info) was an interesting idea but needed a real keyboard to be useful.

Loved the rooftop bar with great view of the downtown but it would be nicer with more seating. The on-site restaurant "Shula's" was very good and stylish. The prices for entrees were also reasonable although the drinks averaged about $10 (but were well-crafted and very strong.) The onsite cafe LeRoc was decent but the fare ranged from good to a little bland. Good atmosphere overall featured friendly and very attentive staff in all areas--from the front desk to the restaurants to the valets. Good referrals to outside business like florists, restaurants--they obviously know the area.

This hotel is not really geared toward children, but a great place for an adult romantic stay. We liked it very much and plan to return. A couple of reviewers have faulted it for being quirky and arty, but if you want a traditional country-inn-type chain hotel then stay at a place like the Staybridge, etc. The Duval is a good choice for the Tallahassee downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Our stay at Hotel Duval was absoluteley amazing! From the exceptional staff to beautiful surroundings, the two nights stayed didn't make me miss home. The modern decor and color-themed floors really set this hotel apart from the everyday stay. Highly recommend it here!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingersister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, Florida, USA
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I loved that each floor had not only a different color theme, but also different scents. The room was very modern. I enjoyed the waterfall shower and the frosted glass bathroom doors. The bed was very comfortable as was the chaise lounge chair. We were able to request the vale to have our car ready for us so we didn't have to wait. Although it was a tad annoying to have to use the vale. We were traveling with an infant, the hotel isn't necessarly
"kid friendly" because they don't have a pool, but we would definitely return for a romantic get away. The staff was exceptionally nice and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbke14l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Duval. We went for the weekend and had a great time. We enjoyed the roof top bar which was very unique. LeRoc had a great breakfast menu. We didn't eat there for lunch but the menu looked delicious. The rooms were very different from your normal hotel room but we loved it. Our room was very clean. The bathroom was amazing but would definitely recommend separate rooms if traveling with another couple etc. The doors are sliding opaque glass which you can see through a little bit. We were fine with it and though it was great. It is centrally located in Tallahassee near FSU and great restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have never been to another hotel like it and will definitely stay there again when I travel to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipflop331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Address: 415 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1257
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duval, Tallahassee's first boutique hotel experience, is a diamond tucked into the charming heart of North Florida. We offer everything you need for a perfect stay: sensational accommodations, exquisite food and drinks, thrilling entertainment and gorgeous event spaces. Hotel Duval is a contemporary reminder of Tallahassee's rich history. Once the prominent place to meet and shape Florida's future, this renovated boutique hotel boasts upscale accommodations, a rooftop bar, and a Shula's 347 Grill. Hotel Duval is proud to be a member of the Marriott Autograph Collection, an exclusive portfolio of innovative and stylish boutique hotels. Marriott Rewards members can earn and redeem benefits at Hotel Duval. Come to the Hotel Duval for business or pleasure. Dine here. Drink here. Host a wedding or meeting. It's the hotel for all seasons, all guests, and all moods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing