We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Terrific stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Thanks to Laura Bondurant, Manager, and her terrific staff. Our stay at the Tallahassee North Residence Inn was super. After arriving late our first night and after an issue with our room they bumped us up to a two bedroom suite (thanks to our Marriott Rewards account).

The suite was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a great three day stay. Our granddaughter especially loved the breakfasts and the indoor pool.

This is our second stay at this location and we will definitely stay again when visiting family in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: I-10 can get noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that Laura and the staff were able to take care of your issues, and that you enjoyed your time with your granddaughter. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    57
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
75
26
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently spent a night while on a stopover. The hotel is located near to I-10 and is so easy to find. Young lady who checked me in was very courteous and helpful. A man ahead of me was giving her such a hard time about his check-in, and yet, she handled herself in a professional, friendly manner throughout the transaction. The room was clean and spacious, with everything included, down to the last dish and fork. There is an indoor pool area that is very nice. Multitude of restaurants within walking distance. *Tip- check in early. There is an Outback Restaurant adjacent to the hotel which tends to take up a majority of the parking spaces at dinner time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyblue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Glad you had a great stopover at our all "Suite" hotel! I hope next time you can stay with us longer than one night to enjoy all the great sights Tallahassee has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here driving through. This experience was excellent. I used the workout room and it was great. The staff was very friendly. I loved the evening reception. The gentleman that served us was very hospitable. The room was clean and cozy. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank arthanial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed our onsite fitness center! When you come back, don't forget to ask the front desk about our complimentary agreement with Gold's Gym. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for one night. We arrived at night and check-in was fast.

We got a first floor room, not far from one of the side doors. The location was convenient. I was a little concerned about potential noise from I-10 but we could not hear anything because of the room's location.

The room was very clean with plenty of towels. The queen bed was a little too firm but we still got a good rest. There were enough sheets and pillows for the pull out sofa, which we used.

Breakfast was consistent with what you would expect at a good Residence Inn hotel. The lady working in the breakfast area was very polite.

We are very familiar with the area because we lived in Tallahassee in the past. There are lots of restaurants nearby and you can walk to Outback if you do not feel like driving.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I see that you were traveling with your family, and I'm glad that we had enough towels, and linen for your pull out bed. I'm sorry that the queen bed was a little firm, but if you let us know ahead of time, we can put some extra foam on the bed to make it softer for you. Just call the front desk prior to your arrival, and we can put it in the notes for your reservation. Thank you again, for choosing Residence Inn Tallahassee North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
317 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The suites are nice and have complete full kitchens. The beds are queen only and need to be replaced with comfortable kings like Courtyard. This location has an indoor pool, free breakfast, free happy hour with snacks, a basketball court, and a fire pit. Location is 60 second walk to Outback! I was here for 2 weeks and the staff was excellent and took care of all my needs. THe housekeeping folks are great and the rooms were always clean. Lots of guests were here with pets and the people above me for real noisy. My A/C unit was very noisy. My only complaint….PLEASE GET STARBUCKS coffee like the courtyard. I highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Get a third floor room to avoid noisy people above your heads. Make sure you aren't next to peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for the nice comments regarding our staff! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities we offer, but at the present time we don't have Starbucks coffee. Fortunately, our Courtyard by Marriott, is only 2 doors away, so your coffee break is only a short walk from here. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Marriott has not disappointed. The lady that checked us in was awesome. We needed handicap accessible and she was truly welcoming.She made welcome look easy probably because she is the perfect employee for the job.
Rooms were clean and fresh as always, and the front desk was quick to respond with two items that were missing from the room even 9:00 pm.
We travel with a lot of our own food because of health reasons and I need a refrigerater and freezer. Even with a one night stay, I prefer the residence inn because we can prepare our own evening meal and have room to relax and eat and have proper utensils and counter space to prepare a simple fresh healthy meal.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Residence Inn is a nice alternative for travelers as we have the small kitchen in the room. Don't forget to come a little bit earlier in the day, as we have the complimentary Social from 6 PM to 7:30 Monday through Thursday night! See you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

While visiting Tallahassee for our son's Basketball camp at FSU we stayed here. We made a excellent choice. When I saw the basketball/tennis court on the property ,I thought we were not going to get any sleep. We did not hear one bounce and I slept very well! I love the kitchen. Instead of eating out I made hamburgers,and a nice salad. Breakfast was good, with choices of hot and cold food. There are many shopping and dining options nearby, and a short trip to the FSU/FAMU campuses The only negative (minor in scope) is the hot tub was out of order at the time of our stay. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Tallahassee for any reason!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nylonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIManager96, Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 1 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review! We want to be your home away from home! I am sorry to hear that our hot tub was broken during your stay, I am happy to report that it back in working condition. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to come and see us again!
Laura Bondurant
Assistant General Manager
ri.tlhri.agm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#11 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Property: Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Address: 1880 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3840
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#25 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing