We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$171
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$263
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$190
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$61
Red Roof
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
111
95
61
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
95
61
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot breakfastthird floorbiscuits and gravybagelscentral locationthe breakfast areabusiness centerroom rateup to dateair conditionernon smokingking suitemini fridgetallahassee areafitness centertarget
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good with fresh cooked items. Good parking and safe.Well located with a variety of choices of where to eat. They even give you a free pass to the YMCA across the street.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at the quality inn and suites on a recent trip to Tallahassee and was blown away. Most quality inns are older however this hotel had newly renovated rooms and was very up to date. The staff and management here go above and beyond to accomodte their guests. I will definitely return keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrg187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is well located, on Apalachee Parkway but the hotel seems quite old, the service is minimal! Rooms are not perfect, they are confortable but quite old style! The hotel was a little bit noisy as well!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have just spent 4 nights here, our first trip to Tallahassee. It is very well situated off Apalachee Highway, just a few minutes from the city centre. Because of the nearby road, we requested and were given a room at the rear and I would recommend that others do the same, although if you are spending time in your room beware of the potential for noise from the outdoor swimming pool at one end. The highway didn't actually seem that busy. The only problem we encountered during our stay, rather noisy neighbours, was swiftly dealt with and without a murmur we were relocated to a more distant room, evidence that they do try to fulfill the manager's 100% satisfaction statement. Breakfast had ample choice, with freshly baked items being brought out when required. Both rooms we had were thoroughly clean and in a good state of repair for an older hotel.Our thanks to the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Room at rear should be a better choice
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This place says its newly renovated but looks outdated to me. It's just ok. Bare essentials and a bit beat up for a hotel renovated in 2012. The couch had stains all over, the walls beat up and the room kinda small for a suite. We had to wait for the front desk person to make a reservation on the phone. We waited ten minutes. Overall I feel this should be under the $100 range, but staff seems eager to please.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and letting us know how we are performing. I apologize for the condition of your room not meeting your standards and I will personally meet with my housekeeping department to address your concerns. It would be my pleasure to speak with you directly on your experience you had with us and to get more insight on the condition of the room you occupied. I thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hearing from you.

-Matt Lindley
General Manager
850-877-4437 Ext. 404
mlindley@qualityinnandsuitestallahassee.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews