We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in heart of Tallahassee.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value in heart of Tallahassee.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Good value, good service, good hot breakfast. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Room AC was a little noisy. The property has been updated but still felt a little dingy. Hallways were hot and humid. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    82
    53
    16
    17
See reviews for
79
72
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have stayed here two times. Location is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and their furniture seems fairly new. Good price/value. Breakfast items not that appealing but overall is good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I loved my stay at this wonderful hotel! I bugged the Front Desk woman Charity that night, but she kept it professional and was extremely kind. Breakfast was a tad bit old school, but it did it's job! I will stay again because of the staff, location, and amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the ice machine, the Front Desk person uses it at 6am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_M_60805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Spent three nights over the Memorial Day weekend. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.I especially liked the fact that room had a humidifier unit in it. Sofa and chair might need to be replace soon because they was a little bit worn. Breakfast was decent, nothing to brag about. Close at 9:30 AM, would have been nice if it stayed open until 10 or 10:30 especially on Sundays.Good location.Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Quality Inn has updated decor. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The bed was very comfortable and the sheets (and towels) were sparkling white which is a big plus. The only reason I did not give it an overall 5 was because of the rings where drinks had been sitting on the nightstands. It was obvious the cleaning person didn't bother to wipe them off.

The breakfast was slightly above the typical continental. I don't recall seeing any fresh fruit, but it is possible that it had been taken already since I got in at the last minute.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I will stay here again. It is an awesome value for the price.

Room Tip: They do allow pets so we requested a pet free room due to allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Newly renovated, clean, friendly folks, comfortable bed, and a great buffet breakfast. ESPN and ESPNU plus other sports channels and, I believe. two movie channels. Great value. What more could you hope for? Spent two nights over Memorial Day weekend and will go back if ever in Tallahassee again.

Room Tip: We were close to the breakfast buffet and could smell the aroma just by cracking the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

First time at Tallahassee to drop our son off at FSU and this hotel worked out great! The hotel is conveniently located on the east side of Tallahassee and it has many conveniences located nearby (Governor's Mall, Target, Kohl, restaurants, etc). The one thing that stood out to me was the quality of customer service provided by all of the employees. The hotel front desk, cleaning crew, kitchen crew, etc....all went out of their way to be very polite and extremely helpful. Parking was good - well lit and more than enough parking spots. Dining was good - free breakfast was well stocked; dining area was always kept clean; attendant on duty to keep food stocked/refreshed. Rooms were clean - we had a double-room; beds were comfortable; wi-fi worked great; large TV....all good. Outside of hotel was clean and well kept --- does not have 'run down' look to it. Inside (foyer, hallway) were clean and well kept. The hotel is on the 'Apalachee Parkway' and it was easy to depart and head into Tallahassee. Even being that close to the 'Apalachee Parkway' -- the room was still quiet. All-in-all.....the hotel was very nice and I will use it again; and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review letting us know how well you enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal here at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District and I cannot tell you enough how thrilled I am to know how well you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when you will be returning to Tallahassee as it would be my pleasure to make necessary accommodations for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Matt Lindley
General Manager
850-877-4437 X404
mlindley@qualityinnandsuitestallahassee.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#44 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing