We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“Great overnight stop”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Always friendly, clean and a great value. We stop here often on our way to and from South Florida. May not be The Ritz-Carlton, but they treat you like they are. We have never had a problem with the room and it is located next to the Interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    141
    173
    135
    91
See reviews for
296
118
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was noisy both at night and early in the morning. Rust was on the outside of the room doors. Bathtub did not drain and had mold. Room was outdated and dingy. Breakfast was mostly packaged breads. I would not recommend this place to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 717cindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I select this hotel because it is close to downtown. It is easy to get to and very reasonable priced. Rooms are clean and well cared for. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We wanted to stay at a La Quintana convenient to the highway because we needed to stay somewhere that allowed dogs; we were traveling with our two big dogs from Melbourne to New Mexico. We checked in and almost checked out but decided to go ahead and stay because it had already had a long day's drive. The hotel/room was older and not very clean. Really needed to always wear my slippers, wore flip flops in the shower. Bedding was clean (I think) but had a musty odor. Didn't sleep great, felt itchy all night although I know that was in my head. Typical continental breakfast. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I travel to Tallahassee often as a graduate student at FSU, and I have found no better combination of convenience, price, and cleanliness than the LaQuinta on Monroe Street. It is not a fancy hotel, but for a business trip it works perfectly. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, the Internet works, and it is in a convenient location to I-10 and FAMU and FSU. BEST price in Tallahassee for a basic room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank colleenb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Note a nice place to sleep. Very cheap towels, dirty shower, hookers in the parking lot. This LaQuinta does not live up to the normal reputation for the Corp. name. It is in a good location for Tallahassee business but the two Restaurants surrounding it have closed and are empty buildings now. There has not been a Capital Investment to upgrade this property in at least 10 years, the parking lot is terrible too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not disclosed, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a very good time with family planned on seeing. The hotel was fairly close to our family that we wanted to visit. LaQuinta's management & support staff were all helpful & pleasant. We'd go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#23 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Property: La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
Address: 2905 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms with NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North is nestled among the trees just minutes from the Florida State Capitol. Discover an area rich in history at the Museum of Florida History and Natural Science, Mary Brogan Museum of Art, Wakulla Springs State Park, and the MacClay Gardens. Challenger Learning Center/IMAX Theater is nearby, and we are close to Florida State, and Florida A&M University. Restaurants are plentiful; there's shopping at the Tallahassee Mall and the Havana Antique District. Spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North are loaded with amenities, accessible from exterior corridors bordering our sparkling swimming pool and shaded courtyard. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is set up every morning by our courteous staff. We have a full-service restaurant on property, and a relaxing picnic area. Easy access off Interstate 10 (exit 199). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
La Quinta Tallahassee
Tallahassee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing