We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Tallahassee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
Ranked #41 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 17 May 2014

not too bad, old and tired place, no refrigerator or microwave, snot or something similar on closet door and shower wall, restaurant in front closed up, driveway not maintained very well, not suited for walking anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff was great, but I could smell cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. In addition, the hallways smelled as urine.

The staff was very concerned about the cigarette smoking smell and they tried to resolve the issue. I have to change room.

The room was clean, but the hallways were smelly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have a son attending FSU so we stay here every time we come up to Tallahassee. That should tell you what I think of the accommodations and the great service. And if you have a dog they are very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was not clean, awful odor in room, air conditioner in need of service! On a positive note... we like the fact that we can stay with our dogs at no extra charge, and have stayed at other La Quintas that are very nice....maybe for this La Quinta they just missed our room! :(

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

For the money, I would highly rate this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Flatscreen televisions. Wi-Fi that works. Comfortable beds. No smells in the rooms. Allows pets but no pets smells in the room. And good location. We only paid $70 for the night. What a deal. I stayed in far worse for a lot more and other LaQuinta locations

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 30AGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Always friendly, clean and a great value. We stop here often on our way to and from South Florida. May not be The Ritz-Carlton, but they treat you like they are. We have never had a problem with the room and it is located next to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was noisy both at night and early in the morning. Rust was on the outside of the room doors. Bathtub did not drain and had mold. Room was outdated and dingy. Breakfast was mostly packaged breads. I would not recommend this place to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 717cindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 55 in Tallahassee
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Address: 2905 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North is nestled among the trees just minutes from the Florida State Capitol. Discover an area rich in history at the Museum of Florida History and Natural Science, Mary Brogan Museum of Art, Wakulla Springs State Park, and the MacClay Gardens. Challenger Learning Center/IMAX Theater is nearby, and we are close to Florida State, and Florida A&M University. Restaurants are plentiful; there's shopping at the Tallahassee Mall and the Havana Antique District. Spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North are loaded with amenities, accessible from exterior corridors bordering our sparkling swimming pool and shaded courtyard. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is set up every morning by our courteous staff. We have a full-service restaurant on property, and a relaxing picnic area. Easy access off Interstate 10 (exit 199). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
La Quinta Tallahassee
Tallahassee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing