We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suprise!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great suprise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

It has been a long time since I stayed in a best western but we were tired and on our way to South Florida from Texas. We stopped in Tallahassee at the Best Western it was the best surprise so we stopped there on our way home too. I would recommend Best Western and especially this Best Western to everyone!! Clean room, Friendly employees, filling breakfast, comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Our entire team here at the Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest! Our team is committed to providing the best accommodations possible and with you and your family it seems this was exactly the case!

I am personally glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you came back for more of our complimentary hot pancakes in the morning!

See you next time!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    174
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
358
204
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Traveled here with my husband and 2 children and was thrilled with the whole experience. Everyone that I met at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the front desk staff. The room was very clean and it felt like home. I will be back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

From our entire staff here at the Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with our property and positive review.

We have a staff that is fully trained through Best Western PLUS standards and pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible to each of our guests. I am pleased you found this to the be the case with our front desk staff.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I hope I picked the right hotel. Only open 1 week and surprised it was listed. Never stayed in a BW plus before but if all as nice as this one I surely will. Staff was so friendly. Price was around $90 and they served a great hot breakfast, sausage and bacon! Pancakes were a big hit as well. Rooms were spacious and beds were good as any 5 star hotel I've stayed at. Just off Highway 10. Very convenient for our short overnight stay as we were just passing through and needed a good nights rest. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors usually quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

From everyone here at the newly renovated and opened Best Western PLUS, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with our property and positive review!

As a Best Western PLUS, we take great strides in making sure we provide the best customer care possible to each and every one of our guests. Our staff is very well trained and thank you for recognizing that!

Next time you are passing by on Interstate 10, please stop by! And thank you for the recommendation!


Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Travelled to Capital for business this week. Downtown Tallahassee was pretty crowded and full. Found this Best Western just down Monroe St. To my surprise, it was brand new and had very comfortable beds. Took no more than 10 minutes drive to the Capital....and it was rush hour!

Goodbye downtown, I've found a new home in Tall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with our property here at the newly remolded Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel. We are happy to entertain all visitors to the area whether they are families or corporate folks.

I am especially glad you enjoyed our new hotel amenities and the comfort of our brand new beds!

We are excited to be your new home away from home!

Regards

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Best Western in Tallahassee with my family when traveling through Florida on my way back to Illinois. There were many choices for hotels in the area, but we decided on the Best Western simply because it was affordable and in a good location. I was pleasantly surprised as to how beautiful the grounds and hotel appeared (we were told it was recently renovated). Everything was so new and well maintained that I felt like I was staying in an expensive resort or a 5-star hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay great. We got a great deal and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Providing great service and accommodations to families like yours is what my staff and myself are all about here at the newly remodeled Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel.

Our location right off of Interstate 10 is convenient for all and very accessible as well. We provide a full hot breakfast to each of our guests, along with 24-hour complimentary coffee, a 24-hour business center, fitness room and newly remodeled pool!

Safe travels to you and your family and please don't hesitate to stop back in again!

Regards,

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is recently remodeled, entire inside top to bottom (other than the elevator which still isn't very old). Staff was very helpful and courteous, free wifi, free breakfast (with pancake machine but no waffle maker). Located right in front of the Holiday Inn & Suites, but the Best Western Plus was a much better deal. Rooms had refrigerator and microwave which was a nice plus. Hotel and room very clean, only negative was that the door next to our room squeaked quite loudly. Great place to stop over!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay with our brand new Best Western PLUS facility. We have only been opened a week, so I am glad you took advantage of our brand new amenities and product!

As you stated our facility is completely remodeled from top to bottom and is complete with a newly trained Best Western PLUS staff that will accommodate all of your needs!

We are eagerly awaiting your next arrival with us!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was traveling from Houston to key Largo via I 10. Just stopping for the night. This hotel was recently renovated. Everything has been upgraded. Exceptionally clean, staff very courteous ,comfy room and an excellent value. I would not hesitate stopping in again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

As a manager I am personally glad you found our newly renovated Best Western PLUS property and staff to exceed your expectations.

Whether you are in town with your family for the week or just looking for a safe place to sleep for the night while driving on Interstate 10, we promise to provide you with the best customer experience possible!

Please make sure you stop by again on your way back!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing