We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the newly remodeled Best Western for a preview day at FSU. The hotel was not far from the school. The rooms were decorated very nicely and the beds were very comfortable. Everything in the hotel was spotless. The breakfast in the morning was perfect for a quick bite before we headed to the school. Everyone we came in contact with during our one-night stay was extremely nice. We will definitely be staying there again for all of our future trips to Tallahassee after our son starts school in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    174
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
358
204
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wanted an economical hotel for a night. Had a FSU Preview with my son. This hotel was very nice, especially for the price. It is very new and we received an online Grand Opening rate. The best rate in the area as we checked all the local hotels. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The two queen size beds was nice. Better than the typical full size. Wroth the look for anyone staying in Tallahassee. The breakfast was very basic, but good, free,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

From our entire hotel staff here at the newly remodeled Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, we thank you for your recent stay and positive review with our property.

Your kinds words reflect our mission to provide the best customer service possible to each of our guests and clearly in this case you found that to be true.

I am personally glad you found our close to location (within 10 minutes) to Florida State University beneficial to you and your family.

We hope to see you for many parent weekends!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The man at check-in could have been more polite but the woman was very good. Everything was updated and the beds were very comfortable and clean. There was no fan in the bathroom and the toilet needed fixing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Our entrire staff here at the Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your 5 star review! I am personally glad you enjoyed our completely renovated and updated property. We hope to see you again at the next Catholic Days Event here at the Capitol!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stopped at this Best Western in Tallahassee. It was just opened brand new with a modern lobby. I noticed that there were washing facilities which I don't see in many hotels. The room was fresh and minimally decorated. I immediately noticed that the bed was so high I had to take a running jump at it. It truly needed a small stepping stool to make it possible to get on top.

The furniture was too large for the room and hence there was little space to move about. The office chair did not fit under the desk and it was a struggle to release it. You could not comfortably sit and work.

Here is a list of what was missing- a pen, a laundry bag. conditioner, no makeup remover or hair net, no guest services book. When I went to the front desk to ask for conditioner - they had none and I settled for a wee bottle of scope. The front desk was friendly and efficient.

One pet peeve I have is the noisy heating system in so many hotels- I cant sleep with it on and yet it is too cold if it is off.

While looking for accommodations on my travels, one of the things that I have learned - often the hard way- is that it is very important to know how old the hotel is- typically it is a huge indicator of the quality of your stay.

All in all The Best Western in Tallahassee is modern, clean, fresh and modern but it needs to pay attention to details.

Room Tip: Ask for a bed that is not too high that it is difficult to get on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Our entire staff would like to thank you for your recent stay with our property along with your feedback.

Thank you for noticing our brand new, modern and up to date Best Western PLUS property here in Tallahassee, Florida! We do have many amenities that many other hotels do not, such as the guest laundry service area that is provided for each of our guests.

Our staff takes pride in providing modern, clean and fresh rooms to make you feel at home.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon!


Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

An extended trip some years ago had me staying in a string of Best Western Hotels that I judged to be anywhere from "nice" to "sub-par". They weren't that bad, but you never knew what you were going to get any particular night. That kind of un-eveness sent me into the arms of another hotel chain from which I swore I would not be dislodged.
I attended a meeting at the Best Western Tallahassee North and the only logical place to stay was that hotel. Surprise! It was clean, modern, comfortable, attractive and completely decked out with all the features that I had fled to the other (and more expensive) chain for.
Kudos guys! Nice turn around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your awareness of how the Best Western brand has evolved and I am glad you took special note of our facility.

Whether you are a business professional or traveling for a family vacation, we can provide you accommodations in any shape or form. Our brand new hotel is completely modernized with all of the amenities you could ask for!

We thank you for the kudos and look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

For the first time in recent history we stayed overnight in a Best Western Hotel. Based strictly on the reviews in TripAdvisor we checked into the Best Western Plus in Tallahassee. Brand new facility with all the amenities we expect in business/pleasure travel and THEN some. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating and the hotel itself, open only a few weeks, was a complete delight. Re-think the Best Western brand.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank golferbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

When we receive kind words from our guests such as yours, it reminds of us of why we strive each day to provide the best customer service possible. Our brand new facility and modern hotel provides far reaching amenities along with the comfort of beds that make you feel like you are at home.

We are proud to know you are re-thinking the Best Western brand!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

It has been a long time since I stayed in a best western but we were tired and on our way to South Florida from Texas. We stopped in Tallahassee at the Best Western it was the best surprise so we stopped there on our way home too. I would recommend Best Western and especially this Best Western to everyone!! Clean room, Friendly employees, filling breakfast, comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Our entire team here at the Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest! Our team is committed to providing the best accommodations possible and with you and your family it seems this was exactly the case!

I am personally glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you came back for more of our complimentary hot pancakes in the morning!

See you next time!

Andrew Frank
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing