We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FSU Orientation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My son will go to FSU, plenty of choices in Tallahasse area, Hotel is about 15 minutes from the university, Monroe St has many restaurant options to choose. Hotel just been re-open after a full renovation. Pillow are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 255gabriels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked into this hotel at 2am on a Friday night after being delayed and finding our team hotel booked my room to someone else. What a pleasant surprise!! This property is a great new find. Much better and nicer than our usual Tallahassee hotel. Staff was super friendly and rooms were awesome!! My only small complaint was I wish breakfast started at 6:30 on weekends and not just weekdays. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families and will give my review for sports teams after our next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StormDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

stopped on our way to Orlando Florida. A remodeled building only 3 months ago this was a pleasent suprise considering the other places we have stayed at in Florida. You dont get much for the price in this state. Actually this is a very nice establishment and value for the dollar. Breakfast was lacking a little which is why I gave 4/5 otherwise would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank travellingfooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A new hotel with very friendly staff. Helpful in any regard.
We followed the reviews on trip advisor and couldn't agree more.
The only negative thing was the noisy A/C.
We didn' try the breakfast buffet but it certainly looked good when we walked by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are near the highway Romms on the south are near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeCarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very recently re-opened (3 months) after complete rebuild/refurb this is now a very well appointed conveniently located base for visiting the city, amenities and onward travel. Very friendly management and associates, great pool after a hot day sight -seeing - only qualification if you are particularly susceptible to traffic noise choose a room on the side away from the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Mr. George,

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. As you stated we re-opened in February after 6 months of being closed for a complete renovation. Our staff is truly interested in bring you the best stay possible.

Please come back to see us when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Debby Wheeler, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great Room and service for the value. We stopped on the way to Florida. I\Michael at check in was a great help, offered me my Platinum level amenities' and recommended a great restaurant for finer dinning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a new property. The bed was so very comfortable and gave us the best sleep we had on our 9 day leisure trip. The room was large, well decorated, very clean and everything worked. The breakfast was very appealing and a good selection of items. The staff was very caring. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel

Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing