We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Early morning check-in”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Decided to travel late and by the time I got to Tallahassee, I was exhausted. The desk clerk was super friendly at 0430 and advised me that she would go ahead and set me up for a later check-out. Would stay there again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba35405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    177
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
367
212
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My son will go to FSU, plenty of choices in Tallahasse area, Hotel is about 15 minutes from the university, Monroe St has many restaurant options to choose. Hotel just been re-open after a full renovation. Pillow are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 255gabriels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked into this hotel at 2am on a Friday night after being delayed and finding our team hotel booked my room to someone else. What a pleasant surprise!! This property is a great new find. Much better and nicer than our usual Tallahassee hotel. Staff was super friendly and rooms were awesome!! My only small complaint was I wish breakfast started at 6:30 on weekends and not just weekdays. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families and will give my review for sports teams after our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StormDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

stopped on our way to Orlando Florida. A remodeled building only 3 months ago this was a pleasent suprise considering the other places we have stayed at in Florida. You dont get much for the price in this state. Actually this is a very nice establishment and value for the dollar. Breakfast was lacking a little which is why I gave 4/5 otherwise would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingfooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A new hotel with very friendly staff. Helpful in any regard.
We followed the reviews on trip advisor and couldn't agree more.
The only negative thing was the noisy A/C.
We didn' try the breakfast buffet but it certainly looked good when we walked by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are near the highway Romms on the south are near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TakeCarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very recently re-opened (3 months) after complete rebuild/refurb this is now a very well appointed conveniently located base for visiting the city, amenities and onward travel. Very friendly management and associates, great pool after a hot day sight -seeing - only qualification if you are particularly susceptible to traffic noise choose a room on the side away from the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Mr. George,

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. As you stated we re-opened in February after 6 months of being closed for a complete renovation. Our staff is truly interested in bring you the best stay possible.

Please come back to see us when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Debby Wheeler, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great Room and service for the value. We stopped on the way to Florida. I\Michael at check in was a great help, offered me my Platinum level amenities' and recommended a great restaurant for finer dinning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing