We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family stayed here for one night as we made our way to Marco Island. Hotel was recently renovated and was very nice. Room was very clean and had a nice decor. Hotel is right off expressway which is convenient and also there are a lot of food options nearby.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank W5312GNamandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

When we receive kind words from our guests such as yours, it reminds us each day why we strive to provide the best customer service possible.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Sincerely,
Debby Wheeler, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    174
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
363
208
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our scheduled tour of Florida State University. The hotel is in pristine condition. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely. Located just off I-10, the hotel is an easy 15 minute drive to Florida State University. We were only in town for one night. Our only regret was we could not change our trip plan to stay at this hotel for a longer visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

From our entire hotel staff here at the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Tallahassee North, we thank you for your recent stay and positive review.

I will let our entire staff know of your kind comments and hopefully you will use us in future visits to Tallahassee.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Debby Wheeler
General Manager
Best Western Plus-Tallahassee North
Exit 199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were thoroughly impressed with this spotless hotel!!! We were greeted by a friendly employee when we arrived. Every inch was clean, quiet and a great place to stay. The room we had was huge and very comfortable. Not a detail was overlooked. The pool is great and provided a nice break for the kids after a long day on the road. Breakfast included a variety of hot and cold items that satisfied everyone in our family. Lobby is beautiful and looks high-end. The manager introduced herself to us and was extremely nice and friendly. The next time we are in the Tallahassee area, we will stay here. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in north Tallahassee. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lcp1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I would like to thank you personally for your stay in July at our new Best Western Plus in Tallahassee, FL. As you stated our property is completely remolded from top to bottom and is complete with a friendly staff that will accommodate all of your needs.

On a hot summer day a refreshing dip in the pool is always fun and relaxing for the children. I am so glad they enjoyed their swim.

Next time you are passing by Tallahassee, please stop by! And thank you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Debby Wheeler, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Decided to travel late and by the time I got to Tallahassee, I was exhausted. The desk clerk was super friendly at 0430 and advised me that she would go ahead and set me up for a later check-out. Would stay there again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba35405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My son will go to FSU, plenty of choices in Tallahasse area, Hotel is about 15 minutes from the university, Monroe St has many restaurant options to choose. Hotel just been re-open after a full renovation. Pillow are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 255gabriels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked into this hotel at 2am on a Friday night after being delayed and finding our team hotel booked my room to someone else. What a pleasant surprise!! This property is a great new find. Much better and nicer than our usual Tallahassee hotel. Staff was super friendly and rooms were awesome!! My only small complaint was I wish breakfast started at 6:30 on weekends and not just weekdays. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families and will give my review for sports teams after our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StormDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

stopped on our way to Orlando Florida. A remodeled building only 3 months ago this was a pleasent suprise considering the other places we have stayed at in Florida. You dont get much for the price in this state. Actually this is a very nice establishment and value for the dollar. Breakfast was lacking a little which is why I gave 4/5 otherwise would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingfooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing