We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I came here for business. Though my first experience was somewhat poor (they had gotten my name wrong on the reservation and it took 10-15 minutes to correct and get me my key), overall it was a pleasant stay. One other negative is that the back hallway for the room I was staying in smelled of cigarettes, but the room was nice and clean (though lacking in shower soap of some kind) and the internet was surprisingly not slow (it ran as normal internet should). The breakfast the next day was a good spread (hot eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles, etc.). I'd stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guate6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were hesitant about booking a room at this hotel because it had not gotten very good reviews. But on the contrary, it was quite nice. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was exceptionally nice. We even met the general manager in the elevator, and she talked with us at great length about what they were going to do to update the hotel. The complementary breakfast in the morning was very good and the woman working kept it clean and picked up and wiped up so it never got messy looking. The only downside we could see was the bathroom, it was not overly large and the bathroom door opened Inward so it made it difficult to navigate. It would also help if they added a vanity somewhere else in the room, since the room was large enough to accommodate that. All in all, a good stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy8842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carla J G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Pierce, FL
2
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The pictures on the internet made it look like a fancy place but once inside it wasn't any different than the last hotel we stayed in that was $15.00 per night cheaper. They did have a better breakfast, that included waffles that you make yourself and bacon, eggs and grits. The woman working the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful. We were only here one night on a road trip . The rooms were inside hall entry with elevator. Nothing special about this place but no complaints either .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for one night and we are leaving to go to another hotel. Once we walked in the whole room smelled of bleach. There was hair in the bathroom from previous quests or housekeeping and also on the sheets. We even found our tv remote tucked under the fitted mattress set. At least the front desk was nice but besides that, We defiantly will not be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vals89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

PAID $260 for this room and it was terrible. The place is in dire need of remodling, but the real issue is the heavy smell of mold. Don't book a room here unless you are desperate. I SPOKE to an individual at the front desk and was told they'd check into it...follow future reviews to see if they have.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel in September for FSU graduation. The Holiday Inn became marriott in the meantime. This place is in dire need of a remodel. Our room smelled dank and the carpet felt very dirty. Make sure to wear flip flops at all times,even in the shower. The sink would not drain. The towel rack in the bathroom was very rusty. My son found a spider in his bed. We came back one day and our room keys would not work. Went to the front desk and was told not to put them next to metal or it would make them not work. Really? Funny mine or my husband's keys were not next to metal or magnets. Neither were the people in line behind us that were also locked out of their room. If you have issues with your card keys don't try to pass it off on the guests. A simple apology would suffice. I vote this place shut down for a total renovation.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank vs2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 54 in Tallahassee
205 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#20 of 54 in Tallahassee
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol

Address: 1355 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3001 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Tallahassee Capitol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £68 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Capitol Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing