We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada Inn Tallahassee” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    83
    117
    102
    85
See reviews for
193
52
35
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Tallahassee for one night to move our daughter into FSU. We booked the hotel on Priceline with only a vague idea of the location and because it had free breakfast and was rated 3 stars. This is an old, tired, Holiday Inn being branded as a Ramada. When renovation is complete it will be a 2 star hotel. If you need basic room in Tally for one or two nights... It is worth $50-60 a night. It is a 1 star hotel right now so don't get your hopes up.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I can understand being under construction, but the sofa is literally CONCAVE! The bed skirt must have Sat in the dryer for days out was so wrinkled. It's clean at least but so OLD, but rate themselves as a 3 star, more like a motel six on a bad day. Used Priceline to buy it, complained, no one willing to do anything. Not even a coupon for a % off another hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank dillebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I can't even believe that this hotel is even open! This is NO lobby...the door to walk in is a door opening up to a scary stairwell and any murder could walk into this hotel and roam the floors. Check in is in a hotel room. I stayed in a remodeled room....what a joke! Old dated furniture...I could feel the springs in the bed. The hotel is in shambles. What a disgrace.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prybylski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I understand that hotel is under renovation but you must have clean towels for health and sanitary reasons. When someone books a room with 4 guest please give them adequate towels. Not 2 washcloths and 3 towels. When I called to front desk for more towels I was told " We have a full house tonight so we have no more towels." Wow!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pmack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#44 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol

Property: Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Address: 1355 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3001 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Tallahassee Capitol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Capitol Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing