We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“moist, humid rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Tallahassee
1 review
“moist, humid rooms”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was very surprised by my recent stay. I thought all Baymont's would be nice but this one was definitely NOT. We had 3 rooms for family for one night stay. None of the rooms were connecting as requested. None of the AC's were on. The rooms were moist, even the towels and sheets were. The breakfast was cereal and coffee. There was no flavored creamer either. Front desk clerk did not want to be bothered. VERY BAD!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    262
    205
    105
    72
See reviews for
359
204
70
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this place several times for as little as 2 days to a week. Each and every time it was great the staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice. Pool is always clean. I would recommend this place to anyone. Very affordable family friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Saw the ad in a trip locator and was early enough to be able to use the coupon for our stay. Our friend lived only a few miles away and we were near the interstate to be at his home in minutes. We later went to dinner and within a few minutes we were back in our room. Really convenient for our stay.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet, breakfast was adequate, and near interstate we needed to continue our travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I always stay here when on the road, and Im in the business so I know what to look for. Clean rooms, very nice staff, decent breakfast and perfect location off the interstate. Will definitely stay here next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank KMarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I decided to try the Baymont in Tallahassee based upon other Baymont properties I stayed at in Florida. The hotel would be fine for an overnight stay ... but for me, this was a business trip. The bed itself was nice, but the room was rather small. It did not have a desk area, but rather a table with two chairs, which was set up right next to the AC unit. The AC unit worked good by the way, consistently blowing cold air, even at the warmer setting.

The gentleman at the front desk placed me in a downstairs room, although he acknowledged that I had requested a high room away from noise at check in. He did tell me that I would love the pillows ( as he does) which turned out to be soft ones, not the firm, foam pillow I requested when making the reservations on the Wyndham web site.

Would I stay there again? Yes, if I was passing through town and needed a place to sleep for a night. Would I stay there for a business trip? No, I would go next door to the sister property (Microtel) and get a suite with a desk/work area for about the same amount of money I spent for the room at the Baymont.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

After driving 9 1/2 hours, my husband and I were relieved to see our hotel at 10 p.m. The room was spacious and clean, and the big King sized bed was extremely comfortable. While there were several people walking about on the grounds, people were respectful of the hour. The front desk was very helpful in directing us to the nearby restaurants that would be open at the late hour. We highly recommend staying at the Baymont on 3210 N. Monroe Street.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Address: 3210 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Lake Jackson State Park and Florida State University With Outdoor Pool Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee hotel blends down-home comfort with convenience. Located near Interstate 10 just south of Lake Jackson State Park, we are close to Tallahassee Mall and Florida State University. Our warm Floridian decor and hospitality will immediately make you feel welcome. Rise and shine in your spacious Tallahassee hotel room and check your email with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on current events with a free copy of USA Today. Unwind in the gym or soak up the sun by the sparkling outdoor pool. Book online today. You will never run out of things to do when you stay at our Tallahassee hotel. Swing by Tallahassee Mall or Governor’s Square Mall for great shopping. For some culture, tour the historic Goodwood Museum and Gardens, Brogan Art Museum, historic Mission San Luis or the Florida Governor’s Mansion. Spend time in the great outdoors at Lake Jackson or the adjacent Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park, one of the most important archeological sites in the state. Stay with us when you plan a parents’ weekend or campus visit to Florida A&M University or Florida State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Baymont Inn Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing