We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick it to the consumer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We ended up staying here to visit our son at college. Unfortunately it was a 'football game' weekend and rates all over town are much higher. We were pretty much stuck as this was our only free weekend, so we took a non-smoking king room that was over 3x the regular rates! After calling ahead to ensure our room was ready on Friday evening, I was told it was ready anytime and not to worry about check-in time. We visited with our son and checked in later, around 10pm.

When we arrived, we found that the air conditioner did not work at all. There were no other rooms available. By midnight, we called the desk to ask for a floor fan or something to at least move the air around in the room. We had to go down to the desk ourselves to retrieve the fan, which also did not work. At 1 am, my husband went to the local Walmart to purchase a floor fan and we managed to sleep for a few hours.

Saturday morning we complained again, and a tech was brought in to repair the AC. This room should never have been rented out without a working AC. We asked the owner/manager of the hotel to at least give us some consideration on the rate and were flatly turned down! They were already charging over 3x the regular rate. It is a privately owned hotel, so there was no one else to speak with regarding the AC. He pretty much said he can do whatever he wants as it is a supply and demand weekend!

It is an older hotel with chipped paint, etc. Breakfast is english muffins and cereal. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelersUsFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2009

I am Not hard on Hotels. We stayed here for the FSU, Miami Game. Over all the room was clean. The beds are Very comfortable. We had to be moved from our first room because the toilet would not flush. Our second room had the same problem. We started to investigate and realized they had the water to the toilet had been shut off. So, when you went to the bathroom, you had to turn the water completely off and then back on to get it to flush. When we opened the refrigerator door, 2 roaches immediately scurried out of it. We took our clothes to the car and left them there. We didn't want the roaches getting in them and bring them home with us.
You make your our choice as to staying here, based on what I have just wrote.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIZZY4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This is a great hotel...they have nice clean rooms...and great customer service. I stayed here for a few days and never had a problem.

Great hotel:)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The customer service at Baymont is first class! The beds are very comfortable, as well as the surroundings. You have easy access to the restaurant next door. It is located in a small oasis of trees, which is very relaxing, and is on a street that can take you straight to the down town "hub" if you prefer to do so. I felt very secure in this establishment, and noted families visiting in the lobby as well as frolicking in the pool. Parking was easy, and I10 only a block away. I had a car problem on a holiday, Mother's Day, and they assisted in helping me find a business that resolved my issues. Great place for family travelers. Thanks, Baymont! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceodau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Stayed for one night while traveling westward (out of Miami). Staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean, bed (king) was extremely comfortable with big, comfy pillows. Wireless internet was fast and easy to connect to. All in all a great value in a good location right off the I-10.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebird_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Stayed at the Baymont Inn during my daughters FSU orientation. If you are looking for just a place to sleep, the Baymont Inn is a great value. I paid under $50 per night. The king size bed had a nice pillow top mattress, 4 pillows, each one different so you can use the type you like. Granite shower and vanities, and appeared clean. The only negative which was quite minor was that the power button on the TV remote didn't work. Wireless internet that actually had a strong signal - This is a rare experience for me as I usually have poor signal strength in most hotels. The check-in and check-out process was the only interactions I had with the staff and they appeared friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We got in late and had great customer service at the front end. While the property is older, the rooms have been redone -- bathrooms were updated, fridge, etc. Breakfast was standard continental fare: cereal, bananas, bagels, etc. We paid $50 -- so while it wasn't the best place I've ever stayed, it was well worth the value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTexasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Address: 3210 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £42 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Lake Jackson State Park and Florida State University With Outdoor Pool Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee hotel blends down-home comfort with convenience. Located near Interstate 10 just south of Lake Jackson State Park, we are close to Tallahassee Mall and Florida State University. Our warm Floridian decor and hospitality will immediately make you feel welcome. Rise and shine in your spacious Tallahassee hotel room and check your email with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on current events with a free copy of USA Today. Unwind in the gym or soak up the sun by the sparkling outdoor pool. Book online today. You will never run out of things to do when you stay at our Tallahassee hotel. Swing by Tallahassee Mall or Governor’s Square Mall for great shopping. For some culture, tour the historic Goodwood Museum and Gardens, Brogan Art Museum, historic Mission San Luis or the Florida Governor’s Mansion. Spend time in the great outdoors at Lake Jackson or the adjacent Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park, one of the most important archeological sites in the state. Stay with us when you plan a parents’ weekend or campus visit to Florida A&M University or Florida State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Baymont Inn Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing