We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed here for business. Hotel sits off the road so is quiet. Room was nice. Also, were able to accommodate a last minute request for a meeting room which was big help.There is a very nice Italian/steakhouse restaurant in front of the hotel (walking distance).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you Brian! We loved having you here with us. Safe travels and come back to see us again soon!

Andi Ratliff - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Lobby and breakfast area is very nice and has obviously been renovated recently. There is a large flat screen T V in the eating area. The lady working in the breakfast area immediately wiped off tables as soon as someone left and kept menu items fully stocked. The room was in need of an update. Lamps, furniture, bathroom vanity, etc are worn and outdated. Bed was not comfortable. You can walk to an applebees restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Lisa at the desk was so pleasant on check-in. The room was clean and pleasant. It is in a quiet cul-de-sac with a Homewood Suites next door. The gal at breakfast is a coffee lover and keeps the pots fresh all the time. I asked if they had a different kind of coffee than all the other Hampton Inns get because it tasted so good. It is just the extract care these employees take that makes this hotel so good. I would stay again!
(Even tho Hilton ignores my repeated requests for better pastries at Breakfast! Please visit Dunkin' Doughnuts and bring some in!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I travel and stay in hotels (all Hilton brands) on a weekly basis since 2009, and this stay compelled me to warm my fellow travelers. First time for an overnight in Tallahassee and this will be my last at this Hampton. The rooms smell like bug spray, and the beds are very worn out with little to no support. Also, in October 2012 how can you not provide HD channels, especially at the rate they are charging? ($129 for a basic room, the previous night in Tampa i paid $89 with over 30 HD channels). Very disappointed from what i consider one of the most reliable and consistent chains i stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jplangston76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is an adequate Hampton Inn with excellent staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. They are in need of some renovation with an emphasis on adding power outlets, improving bathroom fixtures, etc. Still, it is quiet and the price is very competitive. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were in Tallahassee to show our son FSU for the possibility of attending school there next year. We had never stayed at this particulare hotel before. The hotel was adequate. Nothing special. The room we got was on the first floor just behind the front desk. The location was good. The room was tired looking though...as if it needed a facelift. It was ok, cleanbut just average. The free breakfast was pretty good but food items were not replenished often. Did not use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I often travel across North Florida on business. Whenever possible I stay at a Hampton Inn Hotel. When in Tallahassee I stay at the Hampton Inn Central off Apalachee Pkwy. This location is very convenient and the accomodations & services are outstanding. The desk staff are always friendly, professional and accomodating. The facility grounds are well landscaped and the rooms are always fresh & clean. The breakfast buffet is attended by helpful staff and the food is great compared to similiar locatons. The manager's name is Ashley Schneider. She and the other staff are always friendly, professional and helpful.
Thanks Ashley,
Dexton Spears

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis Dexton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#7 of 55 in Tallahassee
800 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 2979 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £70 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing