We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Tallahassee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn - Tallahassee”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very positive experience - room well equiped. Was also suprisingly quite, no noise from folks coming and going, could not hear if anyone was in the rooms around me. Execellent breakfast and very courteous and helpful staff. Would stay again for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Patti A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience here. Thank you for making us your go-to hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Sophia Wong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    127
    65
    29
    15
See reviews for
184
104
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have stayed here MANY times. Best bang for your buck in Tallahassee. Conveniently located for Florida State University and shopping. Staff is always pleasant and hotel is always CLEAN! We have stayed at other hotels and this is our favorite for the price range.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We appreciate the review about your recent stay. I am pleased that your experience once again, was enjoyable and memorable. I am also pleased that our team continues to provide you with helpful service during your stay. I will share your comments with our entire team. We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We chose this lodging based on TripAdvisor ratings. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and spacious. It sets back from the road so you don't get traffic noise. The complimentary hot breakfast is quite tasty for that type of breakfast. The coffee in the lobby was available when we arrived in late afternoon as well as morning. It was good coffee. We would have liked to have more electrical outlets. We appreciated the location which is within walking distance of Georgio's Restaurant, which we enjoyed. There are other retail outlets nearby. We will likely choose this spot on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Convenient (3 miles from downtown, 4 from FSU), Clean, Comfortable (down comforter). Yummy cookies and fruit available in the evening as well as 24 hour coffee and tea. The breakfast buffet was bountiful (scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc.) and made even better the day Kathryn was the hostess. She was friendly, efficient, and took time to take away our plates and offer conversation.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor away from the elevator and had no noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is one of the only hotels where when they say if you hang your towel up we won't wash it - and they didn't.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear BeverlyJB,

Thank you for the kind review of the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. I will be sure to give Kathryn a high five during our next team huddle. My team will be so happy to hear that their efforts were appreciated! We can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

i had a very clean room the hotel had an excellent breakfast though with a tour group in the hotel, the dining area was a bit small and cramped the hotel always had very good coffee available in the lobby and the warm cookies were just perfect !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. We love hearing from our guests! I will be sharing your comments with my team so that they will also know how much you appreciated our level of service combined with how well you enjoyed your room and overall experience. We hope to see you the next time you return to Tallahassee!

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is in a great location, the staff make you feel very welcome, like you are home. The rooms are clean, and breakfast is always hot and fresh with pleasant staff who is always willing to assist.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Cheryl E,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I love it when our guests are able to express that they loved it so much that it feels like you are home. I will be sharing your comments with my team. They love to hear from our guests! Come back and see us again soon!

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent facilities! Located a few miles south of the Capitol just off Highway 27(Apalachee Parkway). The room was spacious and clean and quiet. Enjoyed the free full hot breakfast buffet . I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your great comments. Me and my staff are fully committed to guests we serve daily and it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again and I will share your feedback with my staff as an encouragement to exceed our guests expectations every single time!

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
774 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central

Property: Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Address: 2979 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing