We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Tallahassee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn in Tallahassee”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at a Hampton Inn in Tallahassee on a business trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. If I am back in the area on business or for pleasure, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Toscha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us on your recent trip through Tallahassee. We appreciate your kind review and hope you will make our hotel your home away from home! Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return!

Regards,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    118
    63
    29
    15
See reviews for
173
99
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed here previously and will stay again. They have remodeled it and made it even better for their guests. The staff is well trained and the entire place is updated and clean. If you need something just ask and they are attentive!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay and giving us a five star rating. We are so happy to hear we not only met your travel expectations, but we exceeded them. We love our loyal guest! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is easy to find and check in was quick and efficient. All the staff were very friendly and the rooms were pleasant and represent good value for money. As the hotel is set back from the main road it is very quiet. The free Wifi worked well and free coffee is available in the lobby. Breakfast was better than average for this type of hotel. There is a restaurant very close at the front of the hotel but it should be noted that this is shut on Sundays and there is little in the way of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. It's always nice to hear from our guest who let others know about our great location. If your travels bring you back to town, we hope you will be our guest again. Thank you for your business!

Regards,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were there for a soccer tournament and the entire staff from the front desk to the breakfast attendant went above and beyond to make every guest feel welcomed! We travel a ton for soccer tournaments and this was the best service we have experienced from hotel staff. Simply excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our brand, property and staff during your soccer tournament. I will be sure to share your comments with our team members and give them a high five during our next team huddle! We love our loyal guest! We hope to see you again in the near future, when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The nearby restaurant has quality food and is an easy walk from the hotel. I would have liked more heart healthy food at breakfast. Hotel grounds are attractive and relaxing. I appreciated the free parking, free breakfast, and free internet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary offerings available to you as our guest. We will be sure to look into putting more heart healthy food items on the breakfast buffet. Thank you for the suggestion. We appreciate you and your business. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The accommodations were great. But the location is not right by the capitol in the heart of Tallahassee as the description says. It is out on Apalachee Parkway near the other motels and basically the edge of city limits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time to let us know about your travel concerns. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding our location. We value your comments and hope you will return in the near future. Thank you so much for your business.

Regards,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Whether in Tallahassee for business, a game or leisure, this is a great place and location. Rooms are basic with comfortable beds and linens. Updated bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast was average. Coffee, fruit and cookies offered in the afternoon was a nice touch. Will stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank heelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We appreciate your time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are happy to hear we met your expectations and hope to see you back again soon. We value you and your business.

Regards,

Sophia Wong

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central

Property: Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Address: 2979 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing