We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grest Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Recently stayed here while in Tallahassee on business. Great location staff and room. A bit noisy inside the room (hear other bathrooms/showers) but what you gonna do. Will definitely be back..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Every staff person we met was gracious and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in my life but this hotel is at the top of the list for the best service with the friendliness staff all the time. The staff is friendly whether it is 10:30 pm when you arrive or 9:00 am with the manager at the front desk. The staff always have a smile and will always be helpful. The rooms are nice and quiet. I have been traveling to Tallahassee weekly the past few months and it is so nice to arrive at the hotel and have staff welcome you and ask how have you been, have a hassle free check in and then hand you a warm chocolate chip cookie. The staff at breakfast can't deliver any better service. They are also very friendly and helpful. The vegetable omlet is out of this world. Location to the capital is also great ----just a 2 block walk. Sometimes ACC Basketball teams stay atn the hotel. Look forward to my next visit to Tallahassee.Keep up the great team work. Katie

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The service I receive at the Doubletree is beyond excellent, I don't know why anyone would ever stay someplace else when they are in Tallahassee. The staff always seems to know what you want before you ask and Nelda is the best! The room was nice, quiet and the manager and staff know how to treat people - I travel to Tallahassee every year and plan to stay at the hotel again. I always look forward to the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRodgersTavares_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was recently in Tallahassee for a 2-night visit, and I stayed at this property. I would say that the location is the hotel's best feature since it is blocks from the capital, the University, art museums, shopping, restaurants, and more; but the friendliness of the staff eclipses even that great location! I stayed there a year ago, and Nelda and some of the restaurant staff even remembered me! Gracious service, great amenities, reasonable rates......for the Tallahassee area, there simply isn't a better choice in my opinion.

Room Tip: Tallahassee's rolling terrain makes a view from any direction an interesting one, but ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRMc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great service from extremely helpful people. My second time staying at the hotel (with a different group) and the service is just the best. They were ready for our group from the second we walked into the hotel and could not be more helpful with anything we needed. The staff at the Breakfast Buffet were unbelievable people who were definitely happy to be working, which is always great in the morning! Overall a great experience at the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Walking distance to downtown, great restaurants, imax. The staff was helpful, and the breakfast buffet was delicious! The view was also very nice, top floor. Hilton is always good to their members.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soldevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £88 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing