We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to FSU Ruby Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We booked this hotel on Priceline for a great rate. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurant on site was very good with attentive wait staff. We parked outside the hotel st parking meters without a fee (after 6 PM until 8 AM as well as weekends). Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay again when visiting Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,358 - 1,364 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a great location when visiting Tallahassee as it is on the edge of FSU and right next to the government buildings. Restaurants are also in a close, walking distance. We were visiting FSU and weren't sure where to stay and we happened to have this as our priceline pick. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Rooms were clean and large. Of course, the cookies were great. I was just disappointed that they didn't have free coffee or a continental breakfast downstairs -- but, starbucks is in the lobby.

Parking can get full. So you will want to park on arrival and then walk. It is also in tight quarters and cost $8 per day.

Room Tip: Didn't have any issues with our room which was on the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXChleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had a short business trip, and stayed one night at the Doubletree in Tallahassee. As always, the free cookie was delicious. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown. The room was in nice condition, although the shower head probably needed some repairs. I didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it served its purpose well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I've stayed at the Doubletree in Tallahassee before, but this is my first review. Nice spacious and clean room, the bed was especially comfortable. I requested a room on a lower level floor and was placed on the third floor. This was convenient because it is right off the garage so it was easy to get from my car to the room. However, my room faced the garage, literally the window in the room had a view of the parking garage and I wasn't far from the elevator so their was a lot of noise from people talking while waiting for the elevator. It didn't bother me too much, but if you want a really quiet room I would suggest something on a higher level or a room that doesn't face the garage. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floor would have less noise from the parking garage, I wouldn't request anything on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlagroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Yes, there are a lot of trees in the city, even a very nice Doubletree. We stayed here June 16, 2012 for one night. We did not know what to expect from the city, it is our first visit. Check in was smooth and we were upgraded again, Thank You. Our room was facing north with a great view of the city. Tallahassee being the Capital of the city was very quiet, no legislative sessions. We went into the hotel bar and met Megan, a very nice young lady who gave us some recommendations for dining and drinks. The hotel was very busy on this day and as most hotels seem inclined to do these days they were understaffed. We wondered around town for a bit and returned to the Doubletree later that evening. We decided we would have something to eat, we both ordered salads, it took nearly an hour to get our salads! Why you ask? The restaurant had a large party arrive and they had one cook on duty. Come one folks, service means everything in your industry, improve it, you know when you will have large crowds, staff for them. If things are not busy you can send folks home. The crew that was on did the best they could and we thank them for that. Megan and the supervisor, sorry I did not get her name, were very apologetic and we understood, that does not make it right though Management.

I do want to recommend a place next door to the Doubletree, Avenue eat and Drink. The owner and most of the crew have been together for a number of years and they know what they are doing. Great drinks, the owner stops by and talks with you and the food looked good, we did not eat though but guests were recommending things.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela-and-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The price was nice, but overall service and details lacked.
I reserved the room for 5 people, but only had towels for three. My room 1101 is at the end of the hall next to the ice and soda machines. That was fine until you could here the ice machine through the wall. The doors do not seal well and the hallway light filters in. The bathroom was so small that the door would hit the toilet when you opened it. I am grateful we are only spending one night.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank DelgadoRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The staff at Doubletree made our stay very comfortable! Several staff members approached us on different occasions to see how we were doing in Tallahassee, and if our stay was treating us well. The rooms were very comfortable, and we were very happy to spend 3 nights at the Doubletree. It is also in a great location, right downtown and very close to the FSU campus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 54 in Tallahassee
615 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#21 of 54 in Tallahassee
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £97 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing