We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Rooms are very clean and of decent size. Service is a little lacking and you really will never encounter someone going above and beyond to help you. Location is great for FSU. But that also means you may have some noisy guests, especially if there is a visiting team in town.

Room Tip: Some rooms face onto the parking deck which can be noisy and bothersome (and obviously completely la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    404
    232
    118
    68
See reviews for
462
162
91
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

outstanding hotel and even better staff (liz McMahon, michelle, mr Kelly, ms nelola) staff went far beyond expectations for a quality hotel, treat like royalty, should be a 10 star. by far the most helpful, friendly & kind place I have ever stayed, amazing city and value for money carnt be justified, a must to stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We discovered the bed sheets were bloody. Upon calling the front desk and asking to speak to the manager, we were told that they were sorry and that someone would be there right away to replace them with clean ones. We asked to be relocated to another room and were told that they did not have any other rooms available. That seemed pretty incredible as the parking garage appeared pretty empty during our stay. After over an hour, a lady from the cleaning staff arrived to place clean sheets. On our first night we were awakened by a loud party that kept us up from 1:00 AM until 5:00 AM. people screaming, women drunk in the hallway, could be heard throwing up. When we told the front desk the next morning, they acted indifferent and told us that the women were gone and they were not going to be there that night. By the way, all they did for the bloody sheets was to offer us a free breakfast voucher that morning. Horrible place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank caracol2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them. I regret that you were unhappy with how our staff handled the situation. We have shared your comments with our staff and would also like the opportunity to speak with you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Abigail Kahl, Front Office Manager, Abigail.Kahl@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

clean room great staff, close to university. I stayed here for my son's orientation at FSU. Staff was extremely helpful - even gave me the special price for FSU parents that I was not aware of. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Parking was a little uncomfortable - tight spaces and you can enter the hotel from the parking structure without needing to use key card.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gracerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The service given by the hotel staff in the Doubletree was impeccable, all the staff went above and beyond for all of our party during our stay with some exceptional recommendations for things to do, we can't thank them enough for this, it really made our stay. Chris from England!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHilton1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Every time we visit Tallahassee.. this is the Hotel of choice. The staff is great and the hotel is awesome. It's conveniently located in the downtown area easy access to everything you could want. The hotel itself is a show place with a great restaurant and bar called Jacobs. Food is to die for . Rooms are beautiful. Mine featured a king bed, flat screen tv, wi-fi access, office area a nice spaciest bathroom. People of interest : John, the General Manager - . Nelda, who is John's go-to person, oversees the office staff as well as the restaurant and bar area. She has an awesome team including Chris, Francis and Matt. 4 Star fashion for sure.

Room Tip: Hilton property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZackAdams5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Overall great experience, just wish I could have received an early check in to get ready for an early morning funeral. Located blocks away from the Capital and 10 (driving) minutes away from the mall and FSU football stadium.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 58 in Tallahassee
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing