We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My guest room was exceptionally as were the bed and bath linens. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accomodating. The garage were convenient, but had very tight parking spaces for a full size vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The desk staff was friendly and attentive. Hillary made the check-in process a breeze. Lauren and Taylor provided some great input on local attractions and places to dine. Room was cool, clean, and other than a few late night revelers, it was a good nights sleep. Nice staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Totally understaffed to provide simple coffee and juice service. In addition, coffee bar in main lobby was unattended so I got no coffee or juice to get me going that day. The luncheon we were served consisted of fried chicken that was totally sub par. Took too long to complete this form!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

You can't beat the warm cookies at check-in. While the hotel is aging, it's in a perfect location near the Capital and is inviting and clean. The manager has been at this location for a long time and takes great pride in the running of the hotel. The restaurant food is good, but there are lots of places for breakfast, lunch and dinner within the block. There are also numerous bars for after hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank sting2ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We arrived at the hotel at dusk and were very tired. The hotel staff were attentive, welcomed us with cookies and were eager to assist us with taking our luggage to the room. I headed out to find a pizza to take back to the room, only to find out later that their room service specialized in late evening pizza service. Next time I will ask about their service when I check in.
The room was clean and everything worked well. We had a king sized bed that was very comfortable. Best night sleep that I have had in a long time. We had a room on the 11th floor which gave us a partial view of the city and capitol building. The rest of the view was into the offices of the building next door. Double Tree is accomodating in most every sense except they provide no microwave or refrigerator in the room and they don't provide free internet service. If you want the highest rating for your hotel in todays market and meet what your competition offers, these items must be included with the rest of your service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 98,502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

First time we have stayed here in several years. Location is great, staff very friendly including the welcome cookie. The hotel though has been around the block, renovated several times but it's just ok. Bathroom is very small and the noise from the hallway and elevator are terrible. It's $8 to self park. Next time probably would stay at the aloft and park for free. The hotel for me Just depends on price you pay relevant to your expectations.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

As always love staying here. Great location, bar, gym and if course delicious choc chip cookie! I've stayed here over 15 times and every time a great exp. the restaurant is very nice but if you want something different there are many restaurants in the neighborhood. Close to both universities and great area to walk as well.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Planig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Executive Sales Administrator at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback of DoubleTree by Hilton Tallahassee! We are located in the heart of downtown with many nearby restaurants, and closely located to Florida State University and Florida A & M University. Always seeking perfection, DoubleTree is updating the gym facility to feature all new cardio fitness equipment this week! We appreciate your loyalty to our property and have your name on our signature, warm, DoubleTree cookie waiting for you for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £95 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing