We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Governors Inn(Tallahassee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
760
430
249
132
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
430
249
132
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesjohn kellydouble treeparking garagefront deskrestaurant staffheart of downtownfsu campuswithin walking distancebreakfast buffetcapitol buildingflorida state universitybusiness tripthe entire staffjacobslobbyvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The best thing I can say is close to the stadium for games! Was there for a conference and never had the occasion to say I had a "rubber chicken" dinner...I can now. Awful and servers were clueless on so many fronts. Cocktail time and all they had a Publix DIET tonic, small bottles....second G&T was poured by a young lady who was clueless....no pourer spout, she filled the glass with Gin...no tonic, handed to me and said sorry....Really? Well was probably better than DIET Tonic! They have children working here and there is no adult supervision.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JPM0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at this Doubletree for 7 years now and it's the only place we ever stay in Tallahassee. It is always clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable, plus the staff is so warm and welcoming we always feel at home. John Kelly and Liz McMahon especially never fail to make our experience exceptional.

The location is so one of the best things about this hotel. It's right in the middle of downtown so politician or university visit, you're minutes away. There are also great restaurants within walking distance!

I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone who's going to Tallahassee to stay at the Doubletree.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed at the Doubletree many times for legislative business and conferences. Always does a great job, fast service and has very dedicated staff. During the conference, my most recent stay in May, breakfast was provided for us. It was the first time I ate at the hotel and the service was great and so was the food. The mini carafes were very cool! The buffet was very well run, though I did have to wait on french toast, but it was worth it. Always recommend it and will continue to do so!

Room Tip: Usually stay on upper floors. Suite is nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area, parking is easy, the pool area is clean and nice. But what is really impressive is every member of the staff who go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location for visiting FSU or the capital. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The coffee counter in the lobby area was very convenient for early risers. The hotel is a short walk to FSU campus, restaurants and the capital building. They have a shuttle to and from the airport so we did not even rent a car for our stay. The shuttle driver and the hostess for breakfast were extremely pleasant as were the front desk folks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tuckerout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews