We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, so-so hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are visiting the capitol for "capitol" reasons, you couldn't ask for a better location. The hotel itself is dated, not in great repair, charges for internet access, and is not even to the standard of a comfort suites. Who charges for internet access these days? Even Disney doesn't do that anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Next time, I'll ask in advance for a room with all polyester materials. Did not know there was still a hotel where most of the rooms were still full of duck down feather pillows AND bed comfortor blankets. The first night I had to pile all the blankets and pillows in the corner. BUT, they did bring me a poly' pillow the next day and let me keep all the feather stuff piled in the small closet with the doors closed. So part of it was was just not knowing this in advance, REQUEST a room with polyester bedding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at many Hiltons around the country and by far, this hotel was the worse. The room / décor was very dated, the AC window unit was very, very loud. The room number was 418. It would run for 2-minutes, shut off for 30-seconds and then go on again. The only way to get sleep was to turn the unit off - which I did. I woke up in the morning with three welts on my leg - looked like something had bit me. Would not stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone of my friends - very disappointed as I always thought of the Hilton as an upscale, modern, clean hotel. Had I not been running late for my business meeting, I would had taken the time to complain at the front desk, I appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback via this survey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and sincerely apologize for our missteps in service and appointment. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My room was very nice, and this hotel has a lot of amenities. My room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a terrific job preparing and maintaining the room during my stay. Front desk staff were welcoming, efficient, and I enjoyed the famous Doubletree cookie. The hotel was perfectly located just a block or two from the capitol and there was plenty of dining and entertainment venues nearby. The only downer was that I was booked into a floor that I shared with a touring rap group intent on partying like "rock stars." Shortly after midnight, the hallway was a cloud of smoke, band entourage running up and down the halls, loud singing and conversations, lots of door knocking/slamming, milling around in the parking lot and pool areas (which were supposed to be closed). I wouldn't put too much on Doubletree Tallahassee, but I think the night staff could have been more assertive about shutting down the party and getting police involved. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep, bad luck for me I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank nooner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was lovely, rooms were very nice and comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, restaurant was excellent, location was also great. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

There was a rap group smoking pot there this week-- the staff and front desk were also annoyed but helpful and somewhat amused by it. Breakfast at the restaurant was average but free for me. Great bacon :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Arrived quite early, but within minutes Patsy had checked us into an available room. The warm cookies are a nice touch and she even went to the fridge and grabbed us a couple of bottles of iced water with her compliments. Although the hotel is looking a little tired and dated now, the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff make sure that you don't really notice that. The location for the historic parts is excellent and I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you are visiting Talahasee. A special thank you to Patsy for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £94 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing