We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit every branch on the way down of the double tree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff was excellent. The first night was awful we arrived late checked in got to the room which was nicely appointed. Turned the air down as it was warm in there. The a/c was loud and we tried to make it through the night as it did not cool the room. We didn't sleep. I thought my husband was sleeping and he thought I was sleeping so he didn't complain.
Once we let the front desk know the following morning they said they would drop a new a/c while we were out for the day. They kept their word and did fix it and night two went much better. The valet was slow as they only have one on duty so if possible I would self park as it took us 15 minutes to get the car making us late to meet my son which was the whole purpose of driving 7 hours to Tallahassee.
Overall I would stay there again. It is clean and comfortable which is most important to me.
We are Hilton honors members and just thought the room should be perfect upon arrival as you stay on a floor reserved just for Hilton honor members.

Room Tip: The views on any side are pleasant. It is conveniently located near Florida State University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninaknowsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

In general, this hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very good. Bed was very comfortable. Room for improvement is in the wi-fi provided. I found it impossible to get on even while staying on the Honors floor. Wi-fi should be an 'automatic' part of the cost of staying in a hotel that wants business bookings. Also, this is the first Hilton hotel I've stayed in that didn't include complimentary coffee available in the lobby for guests in the morning. Starbucks is good, but I've never had to pay extra for coffee at any other Hilton (including DoubleTree) anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms were what I expected and the air was cold. Parking isn't easy and should be included in the room rate. Parking is 8.00 a night, as a traveler I hate the extras that hotels nails you with. The pizza in Jacob's was really good and worth the money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 1EricMenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TOP SHELF.

Every person from check in to housekeeping to breakfast staff was exemplary customer service.

I have been concerned that HILTON has been downward spiraling until I stayed at this hotel on a visit to my niece who was doing a special presentation at FSU. This one saved my opinion on HILTON.

Every other HILTON should stay at this hotel to learn what customer service is supposed to be like. Being a customer , I feel like It should be a pleasure that I chose to stay at Hilton, as there are MANY hotels to choose from. This hotel NAILED it....... from pleasurable smiles, to genuine thank yous, and going above and beyond .... truly a pleasure to stay here.

Keep up the good job guys, whenever im in this town, im definitely staying at the DOUBLETREE.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFLA954_TRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to right a review about our property after your recent stay. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you with us the next time you are in Tallahassee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Being a government contractor, I spend many nights in hotels. I will say, I had stayed at this hotel many years ago and it was not a great experience. Since it had been about 10 years since my last stay here I figured I would give them another try. I am very happy that I did! The hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are clean and smell clean. I haven't had a complaint for the hotel in the 2 weeks since I have arrived, and plan to book here again on my next contract. The manager Mr. Kelly does an excellent job of following up with the guests to make sure they are happy.

Room Tip: I haven't had an issue with the elevators noise at night, but if you are a light sleeper you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler5388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review on our property. I'm very glad to hear that you gave our hotel another try and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room as clean, but very humid. The room never got cool even when the air was placed on 62. The sheets, towels, and overall feel of the room was moist, sticky, very damp. The halls and elevator also felt this way. May or may not stay there again, the rates are fairly high and but is close to FSU campus where my daughter goes. Guess its a trade off!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank debras639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We do value all reviews positive and negative, so we are able to make improvements where needed. The issues during your stay will be addressed to the correct departments. We do hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are here to visit your daughter at FSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have stayed here two times in the last three weeks. I am beyond not impressed....

At check in the staff was absoultly fantastic. Top of form. they welcomed me greated me as a Hilton Diamond member and made me feel welcome. The lobby is nice clean and welcoming.

Unfortunatly... the staff is one of only two good things about this hotel from what I can tell. The first time I stayed at this hotel I was put on the 16th floor (perfect I love high floors).... The room was just okay. you can tell they had tried to renovate the room but it looked like they used a sub standard company to do the work. the bathtub/shower fixtures were pulling out of the wall in the shower. The room could not get cold due to the Issues with the Hotel HVAC system. The Hallway air is pushed into the room from under and around the door. This Air is HOT and Humid and over powers the rooms AC system. DO NOT stay on the 15 and 16th floors if you do not like humitiy or it cold.

On my second stay I was upgraded to a Jr Suite (1515). The HVAC issue was so bad that in the extra closet there is a Drop down ceiling... The air is pushing the panels upso that the air can exscape. With two AC units running the room never went bellow 75 degrees (I typicaly like to sleep around 70) When I reported the issue upon check out it was treated like this is new information and nobody has ever complained about it.

The breakfast Buffet and Staff was very good and had a nice selection.

The purpose of a Hotel is to give you a good and restful sleep in a clean safe environment. Unfortunatly this hotel failed both times as it is hard to have a restfull night sleep when your sweating in the bed. The hotel is Safe. The Hotel is Avergae on cleanliness.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors...They are the Hilton Honnors floors. Make sure you "D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Services at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We're so glad we had the chance to serve you during your recent stay and that you found our staff welcoming and accommodating. We regret that your room situation was not as comfortable and understand your frustration. All of our guests should expect clean, comfortable rooms and we regret we fell short of providing this. We are making every effort to address this and invite you to contact us if you would like to discuss your concerns. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 54 in Tallahassee
615 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#21 of 54 in Tallahassee
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £97 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing