We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveller rating
800
445
257
136
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
445
257
136
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesjohn kellydouble treeparking garagefront deskheart of downtownfsu campusbreakfast buffetcapitol buildingflorida state universitybusiness tripthe entire staffstaff was friendlyjacobslobbyvaletgm
Filter
Updating list...
1,629 - 1,634 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Parking is kind of a hassle, the showers are small, and you have to pay for internet. I think the Aloft downtown is 10 times better. I booked this on hotwire and even though it was a good deal I would never stay here again.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank Chilipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Our apologies. As parking is at a premium downtown we do have a covered parking garage for our guests, as well as, valet service to alleviate any parking hassles and ensure a pleasant stay while at our property. Additionally, our property also offers a technology package which includes internet use in the room rate that you may find convenient in your travels, as well as, a 24 hour business center and complimentary internet access in our lobby. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and our staff would have been more than happy to address any issues you encountered on your trip to Tallahassee. Please let feel free to contact us if we can be of further assistance as we would love to welcome you to our property again when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. We are not satisfied unless our guests are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Hotel convenient to downtown/capitol and FSU. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, updated, A/C worked great, beds were fluffy and comfortable (I am a bit of a stickler about hotel beds - these were very comfortable, clean and updated). Also room was very quiet and bathroom toiletries and granite countertops were nice. I have no complaints - will definitely stay there again on next trip to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THarveyTHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for recent review. At Doubletree Hotel we pride ourselves as the only full service hotel located in the heart of downtown Tallahassee close to a multitude of venues. How fantastic it is you found comfort in our beds-in fact our property features a specific bed- the Serta Suite Dreams bed which is actually available for purchase by guests. We look forward to welcoming you to our property the next time you are in Tallahassee and hope you have sweet dreams in our suite dreams bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Two years ago, a new general manager was named for the Doubletree Hotel, that had previously been in need of a major overhaul. All of the rooms and bathrooms have been completly renovated. The bedding and linens are new and of a high quality. Obviously, the Housekeeping Dept. has received indepth training as the rooms were among the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The front desk staff is extremely cordial and knowledgable. I worked with Gaby Arisso who gave special attention to a legislative breakfast that was my responsibility. Thanks to her high degree of professionalism each detail was perfect. During the legislative session, Tallahassee hotels are extremely independent and not always accomodating. This is definitely not true for the Doubletree. The complimentary, warm, delicious, large cookies are an added bonus. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is a definite cost saving.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PleasedMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for your review. We at Doubletree know all aspects of a property must be up or above standard to provide guests with a positive experience. Management directs and ultimately contributes to each and every aspect of a property. Our General Manager is no exception he came in and took care of all previous issues. We are pleased you were positively influenced by these changes. Additionally, the legislative session is a busy time for Tallahassee however, at our property we are thankful for this business and find the busy time is one when we should work hardest to provide an enjoyable experience for our guests. When your travels again bring you Tallahassee we would love for you to hop on our complimentary airport shuttle and we’ll have a warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookie and stellar service waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My company recently held a conference at the Doubletree in downtown Tallahassee, and I could not have been more pleased with the front desk staff! Not only were they polite, friendly, and courteous, but they were also SO helpful with my odd little requests.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Glad you had a great experience at your conference. Please know that our front desk staff, as well as all of our staff members, pride themselves on offering exceptional customer service. If you have a request, no matter how odd, we will try are best to fulfill it. Pleasant travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I travel to Tallahassee frequently for work, and my first couple trips down there, I stayed at this hotel. I found the property to feel a bit dated, and the charge for internet access should be reconsidered as many competitors offer this for free now. Positives include the location (extremely short walk to the restaurants and offices downtown; pretty views of the Capital building from some spots in the hotel) and the buffet which is excellent particularly for lunch. Rates vary but are often a bit high, especially considering that the aloft a few blocks away (where I now tend to stay) is a newer hotel that typically offers lower rates. All in all, you could do a lot worse -- Doubletrees are a nice brand, and this property is not an exception -- but this hotel could stand to improve and modernize a little.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jays165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

We are thrilled you enjoy our buffet offered at our on-site restaurant, Jacob’s on the Plaza. We invite you to visit again as we frequently update the menu to reflect the change in the seasons, currently we have a great Spring menu featuring fresh sandwiches, and crisp salads. As do our menus change other aspects and amenities are examined as well. We will certainly look into the areas you’ve mentioned. When business again brings you Tallahassee we invite you to visit our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews