We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay for families on a visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We have been staying at the Doubletree in downtown Tallahassee for years. The location is ideal being just a few minutes away from Florida State and providing easy access to many restaurants in walking distance. We came to town this trip because of our daughter's graduation and were happy to find that the downtown marketplace was open. Right outside the front doors of the hotel was the wonderful marketplace featuring local art and foods for sale as well as live music. The string of parks in front of the hotel provided a great place for our younger kids to play and enjoy the weather. The kids also had a great time playing ping pong outside by hotel's outdoor pool. As always, the staff offered their wonderful southern hospitality and provided exceptional service. The beds truly provide sweet dreams and nothing beats the warm chocolate chip cookie when we check in! We had a great breakfast the morning after graduation at Jacob's on the Plaza and enjoyed the buffet that featured everything we could have wanted. We always love staying here and will be back next time we are in town!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seminole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Salea Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next trip to Tallahassee. We are pleased to see you enjoyed “The Downtown Marketplace” just one of the many events & offerings of the downtown area. Our city hosts a number of exciting events throughout the year and the location of our property proves perfect for participating in each event. Congratulations to your daughter on her accomplishment and we extend our gratitude for the opportunity to be a part of such a celebratory time for your family. When you do make your way back to Tallahassee we await with offerings of exceptional service, many warm greetings and of course a Doubletree cookie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

The staff at the Doubletree bent over backwards to accomodate our needs for our guests attending a conference. In particular, Michelle Thomas, Linda Avery and Nelda Decker all made sure everything was worked out to our satisfaction, from direct billing to box lunches prepared for a field trip. Bravo, Doubletree!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2010

Thank you for the compliment as our ENTIRE staff is more than willing to do whatever is possible to accommodate our guests and ensure a pleasant stay. We understand the needs of all traveling guests as well as conference planners and attendees. As a full-service hotel we know much is involved with planning conference from accommodations to food & banquet and guest satisfaction is our top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

The location is great, the beds are great, the staff is great. Our room was on the 12th floor with a lovely view of the city. The furnishings were updated but the walls could have used some new paper or paint. The bathroom was small due to an unnecessary wet bar taking up space. The music in the common areas was loud,
inappropriate and declasse. The biggest problem - and the basic idea of getting a hotel is to have a place to sleep -- is that the air conditioning unit was so loud that everytime it clicked on, it woke us up and kept us awake throughout its cooling. For that reason alone, we would not return to this hotel, although perhaps it was only that particular room's(#1218) A/C.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2010

As we are located in the heart of downtown Tallahassee we are glad to see you found our location and the view our guests rooms offer to be delightful. We are equally thrilled that you were pleased by the comfort of our beds and the service you received from our staff. A number of our deluxe rooms offer an exterior sink and wet bar area, often found convenient by travelers wishing for a private bathroom area and a separate area for make-up, shaving, etc. We do however, offer rooms with a traditional bathroom set-up if preferred. Our apologies in regards to the air conditioning unit as we will have our engineering department assess that situation immediately. We believe guest service and consequently guest satisfaction to be of the highest priority and our staff would have been more than happy to address any issues you may have had. We wish you safety, restful nights’ sleep and wonderful accommodations in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The night front desk staff deserves Kudos for understanding what good customer service is all about. My luggage did not arrive on the same flight as the one I was on. At first, the airline could not guarantee delivery of my misplaced luggage until late the next morning. As I had travelled in jeans and had early morning meetings, that just didn't work. The front desk staff at the hotel helped contact the carrier to see what could be done to expedite delivery of my late luggage. In addition to providing usual and customary toiletries, they even took me to the only late night store in town so I could get some clothing items. Kudos to Beth and Kit.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpro2863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2010

We are pleased to hear our front desk staff made your stay as best as possible. Whenever there is an opportunity for our staff to make your stay more pleasant we happily do so. We do hope you enjoyed your stay while in Tallahassee. When your travels again bring you to Tallahassee (and your luggage as well) we look forward to welcoming you and providing the exceptional customer service all guests should expect when staying at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Parking is kind of a hassle, the showers are small, and you have to pay for internet. I think the Aloft downtown is 10 times better. I booked this on hotwire and even though it was a good deal I would never stay here again.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank Chilipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Our apologies. As parking is at a premium downtown we do have a covered parking garage for our guests, as well as, valet service to alleviate any parking hassles and ensure a pleasant stay while at our property. Additionally, our property also offers a technology package which includes internet use in the room rate that you may find convenient in your travels, as well as, a 24 hour business center and complimentary internet access in our lobby. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and our staff would have been more than happy to address any issues you encountered on your trip to Tallahassee. Please let feel free to contact us if we can be of further assistance as we would love to welcome you to our property again when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. We are not satisfied unless our guests are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Hotel convenient to downtown/capitol and FSU. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, updated, A/C worked great, beds were fluffy and comfortable (I am a bit of a stickler about hotel beds - these were very comfortable, clean and updated). Also room was very quiet and bathroom toiletries and granite countertops were nice. I have no complaints - will definitely stay there again on next trip to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THarveyTHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for recent review. At Doubletree Hotel we pride ourselves as the only full service hotel located in the heart of downtown Tallahassee close to a multitude of venues. How fantastic it is you found comfort in our beds-in fact our property features a specific bed- the Serta Suite Dreams bed which is actually available for purchase by guests. We look forward to welcoming you to our property the next time you are in Tallahassee and hope you have sweet dreams in our suite dreams bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Two years ago, a new general manager was named for the Doubletree Hotel, that had previously been in need of a major overhaul. All of the rooms and bathrooms have been completly renovated. The bedding and linens are new and of a high quality. Obviously, the Housekeeping Dept. has received indepth training as the rooms were among the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The front desk staff is extremely cordial and knowledgable. I worked with Gaby Arisso who gave special attention to a legislative breakfast that was my responsibility. Thanks to her high degree of professionalism each detail was perfect. During the legislative session, Tallahassee hotels are extremely independent and not always accomodating. This is definitely not true for the Doubletree. The complimentary, warm, delicious, large cookies are an added bonus. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is a definite cost saving.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PleasedMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeTLH, Sales Assistant at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for your review. We at Doubletree know all aspects of a property must be up or above standard to provide guests with a positive experience. Management directs and ultimately contributes to each and every aspect of a property. Our General Manager is no exception he came in and took care of all previous issues. We are pleased you were positively influenced by these changes. Additionally, the legislative session is a busy time for Tallahassee however, at our property we are thankful for this business and find the busy time is one when we should work hardest to provide an enjoyable experience for our guests. When your travels again bring you Tallahassee we would love for you to hop on our complimentary airport shuttle and we’ll have a warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookie and stellar service waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
618 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £93 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing