We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all around, most affordable too”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all around, most affordable too”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

After covering nearly 6,000 miles on our Pearson-Ammon summer tour, we have taken the many comments on Tripadvisor as a way to determine our stays. The Sleep Inn on Capital Circle Way in Tallahassee was a hit, especially after arriving at 12:30 am and still receiving a warm welcome. The price was perfect at under $60 all inclusive, the room was clean, as was the bathroom, which is important to me. The shower pressure was great! Fridge and micro if one needed it and an outdoor pool with beautiful surroundings. We slept in to late to enjoy what was probably a great free breakfast. The only thing I would have preferred was firmer beds. Outside of that, we enjoyed the short hours we were there. Thank you for living up to the Tripadvisor comments

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TruthBeTold2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    46
    25
    14
    22
See reviews for
58
30
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We were on our way to Orlando when we decided to stop at Sleep inn in Tallahassee. Very easy right off the Interstate and the fact that hotel was tucked away in woods made our stay very quiet. We loved the beds, very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast buffet in the morning. Variety of food to choose from and oh ya, waffles were hit with kids. front desk staff were very friendly upon arrival and even at checkout. Getting phone call after checkin to see if everything was ok was a nice touch and they offered to carry our luggage at checkout because they don't have an elevator. We really had a great time staying at sleep Inn and everyone to know that for the price we paid it was an excellent place.

Room Tip: try to request the rooms by pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jsandrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

this hotel fit my family needs perfectly for our stay. Price is very affordable and breakfast is offered which is great when traveling with children. We also enjoyed the pool with our kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cdp2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I would like everyone know i had a great stay here
Would recommend for travel here
Best value around

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cheddrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I was traveling on business and had a great experience at the Sleep Inn, the staff was great, and the breakfast area was clean and roomy.

The rooms were clean and it was nice and quiet.

I would definitely recommend this place for the business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank danroth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel was a nice find for me and my wife. We were traveling and needed to pull off the road and get some sleep before continuing on our trip. we were pleased with the price and the clean comfortable atmosphere. breakfast was great and the hotel has been recently renovated and the staff is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luisdomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

$100 is way high. Luke warm water. Wall paper coming off the wall, poor bathroom lighting and all around poorly maintained. This is a very nice $50 motel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing