We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is a great home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Lawrenceville GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This hotel is a great home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is a great property for business stays!!! Hepful staff, comfortable rooms, easy location to restaurants, great breakfast!! Would highly recommend this property. Close to capital in Talahassee FL. Located about 15 miles from airport

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailLawrencevilleGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! I will be sure to share it with our entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    127
    84
    31
    24
See reviews for
199
98
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, LA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Beautiful Hotel with a great staff. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub during our 4 day stay - BUT - found the TV channel selection to be pathetic. Not local cable but a below basic package from DISH. No FOOD Nework - no History Channel and on and on.

For a classy hotel and a Hilton brand, I expected at least basic cable.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Vhmagee,

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hospitality. However, we apologize that our cable selection was not up to your standards. You will be pleased to hear that we are actively working with our provider to upgrade the amount of channels that we are currently receiving. We can’t wait to see you again soon as I am sure you will enjoy them. Thank you for your comments. If I can assist in anyway, please don't hesitate to contact me @ 850-329-9024.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for a funeral. The facility was fairly new, well maintained, and comfortable. Breakfast and servers were gracious and good. On the second day (4PM) when we returned to our room it appeared that our room was half cleaned. Beds where made and clean towels were in place but coffee pot, dirty glasses and dirty towels remained. Was told by the front desk (when I walked there with the dirty glasses to get clean ones) that it was a partial cleaned and that they were not finished. WHAT? Housekeeping didn't forget to leave an envelop with her name on it though. Shortly after returning to my room there was a knock on the door where someone gave my husband a handful of clean towels that turned out not completely dried. Yuck.

Room Tip: Available wine and beer. Was nice after traveling cross country and getting in late
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goonie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very polite and friendly staff.
Very good breakfast.
Requested military rate. However, that does not include the free breakfast. I had to add that back on for $5 per person. I ended up only saving $10 compared to normal rate.
Refrigerator in room was very handy.
Very challenging to enter the premises from 61. There is no sign. Use your gps and trust it.
Staff was top notch.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorBravo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear VictorBravo65,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our staff, they are Exceptional! We look forward to having you stay with us again! If I can assist in anyway, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 850-385-3553.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns. This one is pretty standard. Easy access from the interstate and plenty of parking. Rooms were pretty clean and the front desk was helpful. The room however was my only issue. The AC was so cold in one particular area, but if you tried to adjust the temperature by just 2 degrees the heat would come on (burning smell like the first time you use a heater). It was 97 outside! I guess there was also condensation, because the carpet under the unit was saturated. The other complaint is the bed. This had to be the worst bed ever. There was a pit in the middle. I had to try and stay in one spot otherwise I would roll right I over into my husband. It is just after 4 am and I can't sleep due to the bed (which should make for a fun drive today)! Yes, like another reviewer said, you can easily hear people above you, just walking. I think next time we are through here, we'll try someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overnighter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Overnighter04,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room. I am very sorry you didn’t get a good night's sleep. I will be sure to pass along your experience with the bed to our Engineering Dept. They also work really hard to make sure all AC Units are working properly, especially through the heat of the summer months. We would love for you to try us again on your next trip to Tallahassee. If I can assist with anything, please don’t hesitate to contact me @850-385-3553.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Recently stayed here one night. The hotel is pretty standard fare - nothing out of the ordinary here other than the cheerful and friendly staff already commented on by the other guests. It is very conveniently located to the I-10 exits in the northeast area of Tallahassee. The lobby area converts to a bar in the evening and the breakfast area in the morning, it is a nice hangout area. Ample and free parking available.
The rooms are spacious and clean - basic standard stuff for a mid range hotel. What I found unacceptable was my A/C unit. It was super loud and hard to fine tune. My room was cold so I turned up the thermostat and then it started blowing hot air. Very loudly. I turned it off and I could hear the similar units in other rooms. My coworker who was in a room in another floor mentioned the same thing. Another noise we both noticed was the sound of people's footsteps, apparently the rooms are wooden under the carpeting.
There are lots of restaurants within a half mile radius.
Bottom line - other than the super loud air con units, the place is ok if you can get it for no more than $120.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DAAFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Daafy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our wonderful staff and our newly remodeled Lobby. I am however, sorry you had problems with your air conditioner. Our maintenance staff works hard to keep them all in great working order, especially in the heat of the summer.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again. Please contact me if I can help in any way @ 850-385-3553.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This Garden inn had the most accommodating staff. The rooms may need updating but they were very clean. What differentiates this hotel is the staff. They actually care about your needs and treat you like family. Jeff and Virginia were fantastic as was the manager Cheryl.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhaskelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Mike O,

Thank you so much for the nice review! The kind words about our staff means to world to us! It is our mission to give excellant service and a comfortable clean room. I will be sure to pass this on to our entire staff. We cant wait to have you stay with us again! If I can help you with anything, please contact me at 850-329-9029.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing