We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor Pool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outdoor Pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

For 10.00 more I could have stayed at the other garden in with the indoor pool. The wgt room was sparse, the breakfast server was not too friendly, front desk people were wonderful and the breakfast made to order eggs tasted like the cook had sprayed Pam on the eggs. This is one of the weakest (besides the one in Alpharetta Ga) Hilton Garden Inns I've been to.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Surgi_Rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear JJ_SURGI_REP,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m terribly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I can assure you that the service issues have been addressed and I’m passing on your comments about the cooked-to-order breakfast. I welcome any additional comments that would make us your number one hotel choice in Tallahassee.

Warm Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    125
    83
    28
    23
See reviews for
194
97
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

As a traveling consultant we have had the occasion to spend a couple visits a year to Tallahassee. While the other HGI in Tallahassee is very good - this one is "just better". Other hotel/motel "brands" in Tallahassee are also fine but we always stay "here" whenever we can.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on ground floor. Either side, Easy access through (keyed) door to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLCDBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear SLCDBC,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are so delighted you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to having you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was a wonderful respite after a long drive. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. The room was well-appointed, clean and had a sleep number adjustable mattress. I ordered a chicken salad from room service. It arrived very quickly and was crisp, fresh and tasty. A stay here leaves you ready to face anything the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear LorraineM,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very nice lobby with welcome hot drinks (coffee & tea) and a nice meeting area. The room was clean, well manteined, very spacious, with nice supliances and complementary coffee. The bathromm was clean too. It seemed to be a very business oriented type of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Sao Paulo,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are very proud of our newly remodeled Lobby. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel was a little hard to locate because it is set back off the busy highway. The rooms are not very big but are clean and bed was very comfortable. They have a really good breakfast included in room charge. Everything from scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon to hot and cold cereal and fresh cut fruit. They said " on a scale of 1 to 10, they are a 10" their motto is... If we are an 8 we are a 0! They really are service oriented. Southern hospitality. love it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Tag2011,

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to having you stay again, when you travel to Tallahassee. If I can assist in anyway, please don’t hesitate to contact me @ 850-385-3553.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff was wonderful and especially want to acknowledge Quyen! She went above and beyond after a booking mistake that was entirely my fault (wrong date on Fsu football weekend) she graciously credited the no show fee and gave me the same rate as the off peak time. It's service like this that keeps me a Hilton honors member. The small goody bag on check in was a welcome treat. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was good. This is my new place to stay for football weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Marc A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along the kind words regarding our staff and especially Quyen. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards, Cheryl Horne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I thought the staff was excellent at this hotel! The front desk was exceptional. Fast check-in and they helpfully answered all my questions. The breakfast is great! I got the Bed & Breakfast plan which included the full breakfast. Made to order items were delicious and fresh and they had servers who worked hard to make it a relaxing meal. The housekeepers did a great job cleaning the room every day. It was nice to come back to such a neat, tidy space. The beds were great once I learned how to adjust them. The rooms were quiet. Use the pool and hot tub as well as the free access to Gold's Gym down the road. There is some great local shopping nearby and it's close to downtown/the universities. There are also exceptional dining options nearby both local and chains. Just make sure you have a rental car as you'll need it to get around. I recommend this hotel for anyone. I will certainly be staying here when I come through town again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool (on the south side of the building). It's the best view! Add the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear TallyJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
4.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing