We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governors Inn(Tallahassee)
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
311
155
96
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
155
96
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomasville roadbreakfast staffgreat hotelclean hotelnice roomdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationcookieslobbyhgiaccommodationsfsumattressrefrigeratorcapital
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I've stayed at the HGI on Thomasville Road probably a dozen times over the past 7 years. I've always found the hotel and its rooms to be clean and comfortable, the staff pleasant and very helpful, and the location ultra quiet, no road noise or other issues to bother a good nights' sleep, which when you travel a lot is the most you can ask for. There's a nice pool area that is hardly ever used, an adequate workout facility on-site, and a convenient, clean lobby bar/breakfast area that is always good. There are a couple of good restaurants close by (i.e., Friday's, Ted's Montana Grill, Osaka) and a Starbucks about a 1/2 mile away that opens super-early for those of us who need to get going early. Downtown Tallahassee is only a 15 minute drive. All-in-all I give this hotel high marks and will continue to stay there whenever traveling to Tallahassee.

Room Tip: The one elevator is a little slow so I recommend a room on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msh305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear msh305,

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel that seem completely new!! The hotel is very well located with a lot of food places around! My room was big, clean and confortable! No problem to report about this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear bchevallereau,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

employees were nice but rooms were really bad, needs update the breakfast wasnt worth it not much better than a free breakfast. the girl waitress was very nice (she was small and light colored hair) i booked this hotel because it said it had a restaurant but not really

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Diane B,

We appreciate your feedback. We'd certainly like to make things better for you and future guests and will keep your comments in mind. If you have any additional suggestions on how we can be your number one hotel choice in the area, certainly let us know. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and have personally thanked them for their commitment to hospitality. Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We spent the night in Tallahassee for a family gathering. The hotel was okay. The room was clean. It seems to be an older hotel that will need updating sometime soon. I could stay here again. It was very convenient to the I-10 and to the area I was doing business. The heating/air system needs to be checked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKKFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear MrsKKFL,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. I appreciate your candor as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and want you to know that our guestroom appearance and comfort are areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. They were excellent! I was disappointed in the quality of the rooms. They were rather run down for a Hilton - furniture in suite showed dirt and wear - room smelled musty - pillows were well worn and beds were hard. Had to run the fan at night to drown out noise from other rooms (i.e., baby crying, tv noise, etc.). The staff was very accommodating, though, and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They honored the Hilton guarantee and comped our one night stay. Would like to see Hilton update this hotel so it meets the same quality as the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear LindaM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Tallahassee. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guestroom. We will take your comments on the look and feel of our rooms under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We've also personally thanked our staff for showing you the hospitality we pride ourselves in. I hope you will come visit us again should your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews