We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tallahassee Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Wonderful hotel. The manager and staff were friendly and inviting. The breakfast was delicious with a large variety of choices. I was amazed at the nearby park. We went at night when it was all lit up and took a romantic walk. It was also conveniently located to I-10. Use the hotels directions, because the google map was not correct.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Judy C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our local attractions. We look forward to your next visit!

See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nothing exceptional about this hotel .. reception, room, decor ... all just OK. Not free hot breakfast ... or any breakfast ... just coffee. Breakfast was $9.95, although we had the choice of a coupon or extra Hilton Honors points, which didn't make any sense to us. The window AC did not cool the room evenly. The greatest negative was that there was only one elevator,and it was crappy - stunk, slow, and out of date.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear JackBrowardCounty,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via Trip Advisor. I appreciate your candor as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and want you to know that our guestroom appearance and public areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and hope you will return to stay with us in the future.
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn met our standards for this price range hotel. However, we felt that most hotels in this class of hotels offered a free hot breakfast. However we would stay in this hotel again when we are in the area

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Larry R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

See you soon!
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Have stayed at this location numerous times and have always been most happy with the accommodations. This time the check in was the fastest I have ever experienced in any hotel. Amazing!! Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Barry R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We want to also thank you for your loyalty to us when traveling to Tallahassee. We look forward to having you back again!

See you soon!
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

just a quick stop over and checked in real late. the hotel is located right off the highway, very clean and the rooms seemed somewhat updated but very clean. their was a charge for breakfast but that's probably because of the price we paid for the room. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Fredeaux,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We look forward to your next stay.
See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I travel to Tallahassee often for business. I normally stay next door at T sister hotel Hampton Inn. I thought this Hilton Garden Inn rank fairly high I would give it a try. my mistake. the rooms definitely need an upgrade. I woke up at 4 o'clock in the morning and turn the light on only to find a German cockroach on the wall near my bed. in the morning on the desk I saw several and walking around, & I was on the top floor of the hotel. it's time for Hilton and the hotel on urs to pay attention to this hotel and give it an upgrade and clean the rooms. I won't be back until then I would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear vbm534,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I have followed-up with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff to address the problems you encountered in your sleeping room.
We'd certainly like to make things better for you and our future guests and will keep your comments in mind. We hope you will try us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The rooms were OK. There was mold on the walls and ceilings in the room and bathroom. There was a slight smell you could notice but it wasn't overwhelming. I went to work out in the morning but there was only a treadmill....no weights. If we pass through Tallahassee again we would stay next door at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Derek W.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I have followed-up with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff to address the problems you encountered in your sleeping room. We are in the process of obtaining free weights to add to our Fitness room.

We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#7 of 55 in Tallahassee
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing