We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room ,fitness room and hot tub problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

building is ol, the firness room is not maintained well, equipment broken, no water in cooler. hot tub smells housekeeping forgot to make my room one day. the location was good, close to my place of work

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yosef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Yosef K.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and will be reviewing the items you mentioned. I hope you give us another chance the next time you are in Tallahassee.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

My hotel was quite adequate except for the operation of the climate control. I arrived the first night at 1AM and couldn't find the hotel because the signage couldn't be seen from the street. Then the room was freezing and the thermostat kept resetting when I changed it. I was too tired to complain so I slept in a sweatshirt. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank farhnerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry your air conditioning was not working properly. We take your comments to heart to ensure your visit is the best it can be. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you're in Tallahassee!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was much better than I had expected for the price. Good location and great staff. The only meal there was breakfast and it was good/typical, but availability of fresh cooked omelets put it a step above. I would stay there on any future trips to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Diane W,

Thank you so much for taking the time the write such a thoughtful review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was not planning on staying over in Tallahassee but had to at the last minute. All the hotels were sold out in area and Hilton came through for me! They worked a room out for me and gave me a good rate too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Ann H.,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I just experienced a dismal stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tallahassee, FL. I drive through this area frequently and will not stay there again. Nothing worked well - lack of hot water in the shower, no TV reception (they use satellite and it was raining, thus no TV), the coffee maker did not work, and the air conditioning system roars like a wild boar in heat when cycling on. After having mentioned to the front desk my displeasure, I would have at least expected that they would have offered to comp my $11.00 breakfast, but they did not. I won't b back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Ann H.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We really do take your comments to heart and try to improve where we can. We continually work to improve our guest experience
and I hope you will come visit us again should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel was nice the price was right but no complimentary breakfast. The mattress was a little hard and even though they state their beds softness or hardness can be controlled by a dial the dial did not work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karla1b4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Karla1b4,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via Trip Advisor. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here on our trip out to New Orleans and enjoyed it so much that we cancelled our other reservation and stayed here again on our way back.

We found the staff very friendly, the room comfortable and clean and the breakfast outstanding. We booked the B&B package which gave us access to the restaurant. The cook went out of his way to make Eggs Benedict for me – delicious.

Many fine dining establishments are nearby and it is located right on I-10 for easy on/off. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raudetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Raudetra,

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#8 of 54 in Tallahassee
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £98 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing