We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
312
155
96
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
155
96
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomasville roadbreakfast staffgreat hotelclean hotelnice roomdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationcookieslobbyhgiaccommodationsfsumattressrefrigeratorcapital
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My friends & I came to the hotel after dinner and the elevator was not working. The front desk said there was nothing she could do about it that she was the only one there. So the 5 of us had to take the stairs. I have a bad back & a friend has knee problems, so climbing to the 4th floor was not an easy task. Also the hot water was not working property and the desk told us that we needed to turn on the sink also to help get the water warm (really). I've always had satisfactory conditions at one of your properties but this was ridiculous especially paying over $100 for the night that didn't even include breakfast or drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Gregory W,

We always strive to make things comfortable and convenient for our guests and apologize for the plumbing issues and broken elevator. We've alerted our maintenance team so that these issues can be fixed but regret they were not addressed prior to your stay. We hope we can invite you back for a better experience and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

building is ol, the firness room is not maintained well, equipment broken, no water in cooler. hot tub smells housekeeping forgot to make my room one day. the location was good, close to my place of work

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Yosef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Yosef K.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and will be reviewing the items you mentioned. I hope you give us another chance the next time you are in Tallahassee.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My hotel was quite adequate except for the operation of the climate control. I arrived the first night at 1AM and couldn't find the hotel because the signage couldn't be seen from the street. Then the room was freezing and the thermostat kept resetting when I changed it. I was too tired to complain so I slept in a sweatshirt. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank farhnerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry your air conditioning was not working properly. We take your comments to heart to ensure your visit is the best it can be. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you're in Tallahassee!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was much better than I had expected for the price. Good location and great staff. The only meal there was breakfast and it was good/typical, but availability of fresh cooked omelets put it a step above. I would stay there on any future trips to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Diane W,

Thank you so much for taking the time the write such a thoughtful review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was not planning on staying over in Tallahassee but had to at the last minute. All the hotels were sold out in area and Hilton came through for me! They worked a room out for me and gave me a good rate too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Ann H.,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews