We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Clean, quite, professionally maintained. The internet speed is good and there is ample parking space. I have been staying in this hotel for over 6 months and have never faced any problems. A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pulkit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Pulkit M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great overall experience. We are dedicated to outstanding service and quality and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've stayed here twice now, and we have had positive experiences both times.

The hotel is close to the interstate, but hidden away well enough to stop the noise from being a problem. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety and was reasonably priced for a hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool, however, it was too cold for the adults to get in.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjbzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear wjbzup,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great overall experience. We are dedicated to outstanding service and quality and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn on a recent last minute business trip to Tallahassee. The lobby are is very attractive, the front desk staff were extremely efficient and helpful and my room was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfy and the free wifi very fast. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KristenR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear KristenR22,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great overall experience. We are dedicated to outstanding service and quality and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Trip was for training purposes. Although the lodging was excellent, the room rate and lack of free breakfast were disappointing. Also, the meeting room was not properly outfitted for the purpose as there were no tables.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Gina W.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad the lodging aspect of your trip was excellent. I'll have to follow-up on the meeting space lack of tables, as tables are available, but get rearranged frequently due to the varying needs of our clients.
I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you again for your comments.
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Staff was always friendly, no matter who manned the desk. Cookies await on counter in afternoons as a welcome back treat. Coffee & tea available in lobby, too. Quiet room. Comfortable bed. Convenient to I-10. Convenient to restaurants. The biggest issue is that it is just a little hard to find at first due to being in a business complex. GPS didn't help much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim_K1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I'll pass your kind comments along to our staff. We strive for excellence in customer service and appreciate your feedback We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff was very nice. The breakfast was awesome. We loved our stay. The room was in a perfect location and the mimosas were to die for. Thank you for making our stay quite enjoyable. The only issue that I had involved the internet connection in the business center. This issue was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear SouthernGalGoDawgs,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great overall experience. We are dedicated to outstanding service and quality and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Direcctor of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Beware of air conditioners...very old, and very loud. The beds are definitely on the hard side, but ok. Air conditioner noise made for a long night. It woke us up every time it clicked on. One time it even clicked on to heat...definitely not what we needed in Florida in September. Other than that hotel was nice as was the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Toyna P,

We always strive to make things comfortable and convenient for our guests and apologize for the noisy air conditioner. We've alerted our maintenance team so that the issue can be fixed but regret they were not addressed prior to your stay. We hope we can invite you back for a better experience and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments.
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £90 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing