We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed over Thanksgiving. The room was better than we expected and the beds were really good. The breakfast food was really good but they do charge for breakfast. We tried the Village inn next door one day, it was not very good. Paid the same amount as eating at the hotel without the convenience and not near as good. The location is perfect, just off I-10. Highly recommend and we will stay whenever we come to Tallahassee to visit our son.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexingtonNanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear LexingtonNanna,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your great comments on our amenities, especially our fabulous breakfast buffet! We look forward to having you back again.
Happy Holidays!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great value overall. The facility is due for an over haul, but the facility as it sits is *very* well kept and the staff *very* helpful. Breakfast was very good, and made to order at request. Eating area size is a bit limited but it was not a problem with our visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear James B,

Thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do expect renovations in 2014. In the meantime, we strive to keep our property exceptionally clean and well kept, in addition to our always helpful staff. I'm so glad your stay was good and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were on our way to Disney, staff was absolutely helpful. We were running very late, we called, checked in via the phone. They had everything ready when we walked in. We were in our rooms within 5 minutes. With tired kids, it was great. They made it easy to get in, sleep, eat and enjoy; and then continue on our trip. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Brian C,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to please and are so happy your experience here was a "great stay." I'm glad everything went smoothly. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The room was large & clean, but I was stunned to find that they charged $9.95/person for what is almost always a complimentary breakfast at other hotels. This is the first Hilton hotel (or other chain) that I've stayed at in 20 years that expected you to pay for the simple breakfast of a few eggs, potatoes, and bacon. After $200/night for the room, one would expect a little better customer service in the morning. I will continue to use Hilton, but will avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Raymond M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found the room clean and spacious. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with the price of our extensive breakfast buffet. It is a standard for any Hilton Garden Inn, so I apologize if you were not informed. I hope you choose to give us another try.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

great place to stay - staff was over the top - facilities were fresh and sparkling - very accommodating - the location is great to reach all parts of the city - near great places to eat - convenient to Interstate 10

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Lawrence C,

Thank you for your review of our property and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable and the location was convenient . I hope you stay with us again the next time you travel to Tallahassee!

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Although we are Honors members this was our first stay in a Hilton Garden Inn. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great location and easy to find. the staff was friendly and very helpful. Great night's sleep on a nice bed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Peggy M.,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I'm glad your stay with us was a good one. We always strive to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Not what I expected of a Hilton family line of hotels. The king bed we had was really hard and it did sag in the middle even when turned all the way down. I see others had issues - with the same type form letter responses from Cheryl Horne about the beds being raved about and assume that will be her response to mine as well. Are we all getting the same bed and it is just not being repaired? Does make me wonder.
I was awakened during the night by a bent screen to our window obviously damaged. Next morning I reported my dissatisfaction of the bed and reported the screen as well the the front desk clerk only to discover 7 hours later when I returned it had not been repaired and still making the loud noise when the wind blew. Called the front desk and was told "luckily my maintenance man had not left for the day." Luckily??? Really? Again let another smiling face know my displeasure. Where was the 100% guarantee to make this right and my stay a pleasant one? Where was a call from a manager on duty?
Everyone working there will smile from ear to ear at you and yes they all seem very nice but beyond that, don't expect much more from them if you have an issue. Very disappointed in this Hilton Garden Inn. 14-15 nov 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beartravel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Beartravel143,
I am extremely sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay! We would like to offer you a complimentary stay at our hotel the next time you travel to Tallahassee. We acknowledge that there were unresolved issues during your stay and apologize for that.
I will mail your certificate to you, should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me at 850-329-9024.
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#4 of 59 in Tallahassee
801 reviews
4.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £104 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing