We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under renovation; no pool and poor maintenance” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Hebron, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under renovation; no pool and poor maintenance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Usually Hampton Inns are nice places to stay and this one probably will be nice after construction is done….the pool is open for guests and the housekeeping staff gets busy stocking towels and cleaning floors in the bathrooms. The hotel is not very appealing in its present state. The breakfast provided free was typical glue-like oatmeal and a small selection of other items. Location is on a major highway a few minutes away from Sawgrass Mall. It would be better to stay closer to the mall of you want a choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We regret any inconvenience our construction has caused you and appreciate your flexibility. We truly care about our guests' comfort and want to ensure we're doing our best to provide this. We hope that you'll stay with us again once our changes are complete and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    219
    67
    24
    9
See reviews for
311
166
51
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything was great about this hotel. My room was very clean and quite spacious. The staff was very friendly during the check in. I had left something in my room after I checked out and I called the hotel and they were able to get the item and hold it at the front desk for me so I could come by later that day to retrieve it.

The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked.

The hotel was getting some renovations done to it but none of that impacted my stay or caused any inconvenience during my stay. The pool was closed but they sign in the elevator says they could provide access to another pool if desired. This hotel was very close to family and where I had to work and also very close to the Sawgrass Parkway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drrosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good value for the money. Hotel was in good condition and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good for hotel food. Exterior front of hotel lacked a chair or bench to sit on. It would have been nice but they are undergoing some renovations which could explain it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed one night after our cruise because we wanted to spend a day shopping at Sawgrass Mills outlet before flying home. We had some last minute changes to our itinerary so had to book this hotel last minute, which meant hotel prices were much higher than usual.

Location: located about 5 min drive from the outlets and about 20min drive from FLL airport/Port Evergaldes. We rented a car, so we had no problems getting to the hotel. Our car rental was only about $30, so it was well worth it compared to taking a taxi

Service: front desk was helpful and check-in was quick. They had snacks at the front desk and also coffee in the lobby. There is complimentary breakfast, which was actually really good...included toast, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogourt, hardboiled eggs.

Rooms: nice, spacious bathrooms, comfortable bed. I can't complain!

Amenities: we didn't have time to explore the hotel, but I believe there is a fitness room.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning on shopping at the outlets. The price is reasonable and with a car rental, it's easy to get to/from the FLL airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kagome999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Everybody was just great. We placed bids on this certificate and paid a lot of money in a raffle and it was absolutely worth it.They stand by and support the Alzheimer's association of Florida. Thanks Josh for making my family comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank spaceysapjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was a very pleasant experience. The customer service was amazing. The lady who checked me in even gave me a printout of restaurants nearby and directions of how to get there. I wish I was able to stay another night. Everyone there was very friendly and eager to help. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very nice. I give it a two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was my 2ND stay at this specific hotel in the past 7 months. Location is everything, and I think that it's perfect for an overnight stay when The BB&T Center and/or Sawgrass Mills Mall is on the agenda. Both complexes are less than 5 miles away. This hotel is located on a very quiet corridor / corner of West Broward County right off the Sawgrass Expressway.

Customer service was friendly. Breakfast was good - especially the robust (dark-roasted) coffee. The Breakfast Buffet area itself could definitely be improved. It's laid out strangely with just one narrow entry area. 3 people in that area made it seem crowded. My room was fine - perhaps just a tad bit dated - but more than acceptable. It was clean, and that's what's important. Also very important to me - hot water. There was plenty of it - instantly. The temperature was great. The pressure was great. I was happy !

I'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisMDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
3.0 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Address: 5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, downtown Ft. Lauderdale, BB&T Center, Saveology Iceplex Center, and Butterfly World. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, spacious workspace, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include access to an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing